We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in a room with two queen beds. (Girls trip)...what an amazing hotel. A true first class experience. Every single employee was so amazingly friendly,helpful and courteous. The entire hotel from the lobby to our room was clean. The beds were so comfortable and the room was spacious and had every amenity needed. I stay in hotels quite often and this one is certainly top notch. Getting from the hotel to the casino through the mall was a little odd, but it was okay. I actually cannot wait to stay here again with my husband! Well done Ritz Carlton Cleveland!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    148
    56
    15
    17
See reviews for
95
236
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I came here for the night from Columbus. The hotel room was beautifully appointed and very quiet, which is what we wanted! The staff was lovely and we enjoyed being able to walk to dinner and the casino.

Room Tip: we had a corner room which was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
313 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here for four nights for a conference/gambling trip comped from Horseshoe. The hotel is great and is in a wonderful location downtown and within walking distance to a lot of attractions, including a short indoor and safe walk to the casino. Room was spotless and well equipped. Staff was out of their way friendly and some of the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. The owner should be proud he has such a great crew here. We did not try the restaurant, as there are so many good ones nearby.Beds were great. I would stay here again for sure and would recommend it to all my fellow gamblers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is my husbands and I 2nd stay, first in August and a week in November. Both times we had a very pleasant time. The club level concierge is very helpful and polite. We do not have one complaint regarding the staff nor the room. The room is older, but we liked the charm and it was well kept. House keeping did a great, service twice a day. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant once and it was good, I recommend the Eggs Benedict. We also had dine in service and it to was comparable to local restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a club level room is it worth the extra money. The cocktails, wines and beers are compliment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorrieAMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was my second visit to this property, and I was not disappointed. The attention to detail as well as the warmth of the staff makes this a wonderful place to spend a few days in the Cleveland area. We stayed 5 days comp'd by the Horseshoe Casino, but never did I feel like we were treated "less" because of it. We especially enjoyed the complimentary coffee/tea/cocoa in the lobby as we passed through. The holiday decorations were beautiful, and the huge gingerbread house in the lower lobby smelled wonderful! The valet service was excellent, as was room service. We didn't have the greatest view from the 8th floor, but the room itself and its amenities were great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kittykittygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Over the years I have spent many evenings at the Cleveland Ritz, either for a drink in one of the nicest lounges in the city, or for several stays with my wife-where we were also married in 2010. The hotel was hands down the nicest property in the city, where everything was first class.

Now, though the hotel continues to put forth a first class effort, the casino clientele are very present, and they severely detract from what was a Ritz experience. I get it that the casino owners (Cesars and Co) needed to buy a hotel to support the casino, but I truly wish it wasn't this one.

The end of an era in Cleveland.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Verne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Ritz on Christmas eve. This was about the 10th time my wife and I have stayed there. From the moment we arrive every time, the excellent service begins with the valet and continues through the entire stay. Check in is quick and pleasant and the rooms are beautiful. We gamble at the Horseshoe and its short walk inside through Tower City mall. We look forward to our next trip to the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainMorgan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing