We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ritz Carlton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgeway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice Ritz Carlton”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms were average to large in size, very clean. Comfortable beds. WiFi complementary on club level. Club level service and preparations were quite good.
The check in staff at the front desk was extraordinary in going out of their way to assure satisfaction with the reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvinmc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    169
    66
    15
    24
See reviews for
110
264
35
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle of Nowhere
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

First, there was an issue with check in upon arrival. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds, but were told the hotel only had king rooms left. There were 4 of us, so a king was not going to work. The woman checking us in was not very helpful. Luckily, the other people checking in cancelled a room, thus freeing a double queen room. The carpet is old and tattered. Turn down service was nice. In this case, paying extra for the Ritz name was not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAERRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC971
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

On my previous stay, it was not as good as I had expected. This stay was superb, from check in to check out. Courteous staff, good location, excellent room, great breakfast and nice fresh fruit delivered to our room. Pay the extra to stay here it will be worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first visit to Ohio and the staff at the Ritz made it a wonderful first trip! The hotel is exactly what you think of for a Ritz - impeccable, dedicated friendly staff, excellent quality. We got a suite which was a very good size, the rooms and bathrooms were spotless, the linens a high quality. We had to call to have someone look at our air conditioning which wasn't working and the engineer was there within 5 minutes. Everyone made us feel welcome - it was a wonderful experience. The only negative I have is that wi-fi is not free - you have to pay $9.99 per day, per device. With so many other places offering free wi-fi, it would be nice for the Ritz to do that too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsox1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
168 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, Great location, valet is your first impressions and they were outstanding. Check in was quick, got a great room over looking the lake and on the club floor. Room was spacious, great view, very updated, comfy bed. The club was nice, drinks and food all day. The service was Johnny on the spot, The hotel is connected to a mall/office complex, great shopping, food and easy access to the casino. Easy walking to the museums or any of the three stadiums. If you need to travel out of the downtown, the location is great for hopping on whichever freeway you need to.

Room Tip: Ask for a club floor room over looking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ritz through Horseshoe Casino. Prior to going I have a preconceived idea of "The Ritz". The hotel was nice although I would not say was luxurious as I was expecting. The nightly turn down service was nice but not a necessity. The staff was very pleasant and helpful from the moment we pulled up until the time we left. We have stayed in many hotels and for the rates (should we have had to pay for our stay) I do not feel I would seek out a Ritz property specifically for future travels. We enjoyed our stay but am glad that we did not have to pay for it.

The Ritz is attached to Tower City which give you easy access to Casino, ball park etc. after reading other reviews I was a little leary to walk through at night. However after first hand experience we had absolutely no problems going through the mall after everything had closed. It was well lit with lots of security and police officers (which seemed to be everywhere in Cleveland)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hockeymom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

You cant stay in a better place than the Ritz... From the moment you arrive, until the moment you leave it is pure heaven.. Great location.. Just park your car and walk to everything.. Need somthing??? well the mall right thru the rear door is right there.. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and wish it was longer... The beds and pillows are not to be believed. Best night sleep i have had in a long time...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing