We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Nearby Hotels
$148
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$161
$153
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
514
179
71
20
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
179
71
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelhorseshoe casinoladies and gentlemenlobby loungecuyahoga riverturn down servicetower city mallevery employeeroom servicefitness centerrock and roll hallcavs gamewarehouse districtvalet parkingcorner roomheart of downtownquicken loans arena
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 814 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, and if other hotels want to learn what true customer service is all about, they should learn from the staff here. I've never had a staff been so friendly. They simply were the most helpful and nicest hotel staff I've ever encountered, and I am not all that easily impressed. I thought superior customer service was a thing of the past, but they proved me wrong. The location of the hotel is perfect, right next to tons of shopping, restaurants, the casino, and the ballparks and arenas. The room was perfectly clean, and the service was just fantastic. I can't imagine ever going to Cleveland and staying anywhere else. This is what five stars is all about.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank launcher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Certainly a great location right next to a mall in downtown. I had a great lunch and a great breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, which is top notch. The rooms are good although the decore may need a refresh in the next year or two. I would stay here again.
WiFi is $11 for 24hrs. The gym is a one room hotel facility with a few running machines and dumb bells. Nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for a view out over the river.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nodrama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, is located right in downtown. It is close to a number of attractions. I stayed there just one night recently for a work-related function, and not for recreation. But, it is within easy walking distance of Progressive Field, the home of the Cleveland Indians. It is also within easy walking distance of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum. The locals said the West Side Market was “just across the bridge.” But, looking on Google maps, it looked like that might be a more substantial walk, but nevertheless possible.

The hotel itself has a street level entry lobby, but the actual hotel per se does not start until the 6th floor and higher. You take an elevator to the 6th floor, and the registration/check-in desk is there. The hotel inside is beautiful, as you would expect from a Ritz-Carlton. The food service for the meeting was excellent, as you would also expect. The only surprise (and I grade this a only a mild negative) was that I could hear the people in the room next door. It was muffled and distant, but these high end city hotels usually have such good sound insulation that you hardly hear anything in the room next door or above and below.

The location here is convenient, not charming. There is no view, just other tall buildings and some glimpes of industrial waterways. But, it is close to a lot of attractions, and I would consider staying here again on a return trip to just be a tourist perhaps for a weekend. It would be a nice home base for a visit to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the West End Market, some of the good downtown Cleveland restaurants, and maybe even an Indians game.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiddenGem2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was pleased with the level of service. I leaned on the room service pretty heavily and I felt the food was good and the service and timeliness was very good. The hotel is located in the center of Cleveland about 10 minute walk to Jacob's Field (aka Progressive). During our stay, the U.S. Men's Soccer Team was staying and we rode the elevator down with Clint Dempsey (the captain of the U.S. men's soccer team). That is relevant because it sort of suggests the Ritz is among the best choices if you are staying in Cleveland. If it's good enough for the U.S. team, it's probably good enough for you :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cydnanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here one night in May 2013, and found the R-C Cleveland to be an excellent hotel, with beautiful guestrooms and public areas, and excellent service. The hotel is well located and connected to Tower Center. Excellent, comfortable bed, classically elegant furnishings, large bathroom with bath/shower with good water pressure, good desk space, fast wifi, nice HDTV with many HD channels.

Front desk staff were friendly and professional; the only flaw in my stay was a 20-minute wait at breakfast for mediocre french toast in Muse (when there was only one other table occupied). When I mentioned at checkout that I had a great stay except for breakfast, the front desk staffer took it off my bill without my asking and wrote down my complaint, which is what a hotel committed to excellence should do, and I was impressed.

I look forward to having another opportunity to stay at the Ritz-Carlton Cleveland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews