We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Staff sets this Ritz Carlton Apart” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The Staff sets this Ritz Carlton Apart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had our annual girls trip this past weekend at the Ritz Carlton in Cleveland. We loved the club level concierge service on the 14th floor. Shaquita is a jewel and took such good care of us. The rooms, the linens, the beautiful bathrooms and the staff is absolutely amazing.
There was a rowdy wedding party that created a disturbance on Sat night. On Sunday morning, Michelle, one of the managers, came to our breakfast table with a sincere and warm apology to us. She was a true professional and compensated us for the night's stay. It is this attention to customer service that is the benchmark of the Ritz and it is like no other hotel chain.We were blown away and we are all looking forward to coming back to the Ritz Carlton in Cleveland...where you can party like rock stars.....even if you are 50+ old bags!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beanie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    160
    58
    15
    20
See reviews for
102
250
33
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a qucik 2 night anniversary trip back in February. Our room was comped through the Horseshoe casino. We were in a king room... check-in was fast and convenient, friendly.

Our room was pretty spacious, and was very nice. Beautifully decorated and clean. No issues with noise from other rooms. Very conveniently located. We were able to walk to both the Cavs game and to the casino without ever going outside in the cold. Convenient to both E. 4th and W. 6th - within walking distance to both. Connected directly to Tower City mall.

I would definitely stay again for a qucik getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, PA
Level Contributor
253 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Attentive staff and a very clean hotel with comfortable beds. An easy five minute indoor walk to the Horseshoe Casino who paid for our overnight at the Ritz-Carlton. Would definitely stay again next time in Cleveland. The Muse restaurant was very nice as well, although a little pricey for breakfast (45.00 for two, with no cocktails).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This was a first time trip to Cleveland to visit Rock & Roll hall of Fame. Hotel is connected to a Casino via a mall. Can't say we go to many Casinos so I can't really comment . What makes this Ritz a good choice is its Staff. Friendly and very helpful. Upon arriving early room was ready,check in flawless. I forgot my glasses in car and they quickly retrieved them for me. Bravo to people and staff at the Ritz in Cleveland,recommend you make this your hotel choice. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Spent weekend in Cleveland for the fabulous Tri-C Jazz Festival. The Ritz Carlton was right in the middle of the Tower Center so it felt like we had a very grand multi-level mall (attached to the casino) all to ourselves. The club level is the way to go. We had breakfest (nice spread), lunch (plenty and good) and appetizers and drinks there every day. We only needed to go out to dinner (see Hyde Park Grill and Nauti Mermaid). Club Level is on the 14th floor so the views are grand. We had a corner room that overlooked the river and Lake Erie (the view is a bit industrial in parts). Room was fantasitc with very nice bath and really comfortable king bed. Best of all, as with most Ritz Carltons, was the staff. Jasimine (club Room) took care of our every need and couldn't have been more welcoming. Everyone we encountered at that establishment was well groomed in freindly, grade-A service! There are several fine dining places right around the corner so great location. Short cab ride to the Theater district.

Room Tip: Club level is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC971
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Rowdy, drunk baseball fans everywhere. The hotel itself was a bit tired and not up to the usual Ritz standard. The hotel is located right beside the Tower City Centre, which is a bit of a disappointment also, as the quality of shops also poor.
I ate lunch and breakfast in the hotel which were excellent. When I am back in Cleveland I will look for an alternative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Service is the best by far! I don't know where they find these people or what training they conduct, but, the attention to detail is unparelled! From check in to check out, a great experience.
The lounge is great, espeacially on cold night with a roaring fire to take the chill off a cold Cleveland night. Don't waste your time researching anywhere else. If you enjoy being pampered(who doesn't) this is the one and only place in Cleveland to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. On a slow day, you request is honored more times than not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRSabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing