We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This was our second stay at this property :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“This was our second stay at this property :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The first time I stayed at this location was almost ten years ago, and I was so wowed by the experience that it was high on my list of things I wanted to do again. We had been upgraded to a club suite and I just remember in general that things went very smoothly. I felt like a pampered guest in a great location and really enjoyed it.

This time, we booked a club level room with the Rock Hall package. The place was packed, but check-in was smooth. Our room was clean and there were nice extras like chocolates, candies, and the newspaper. We were disappointed to find the bar closed when we went to get our complimentary cocktails, but the bartender told us we could have the drinks delivered via room service. When we asked room service if we could have our drinks with dinner, they initially weren't on board with that, but sent them up anyway. Staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. The 24 hour room service meals were great.

Some amenities I remembered were gone this time. There used to be a "bath menu" with different themed baths to have drawn. Our suite came with a big luxurious bathtub, but no bath menu. I don't know why it was discontinued, but it was a fun idea and I enjoyed reading the menu. Another disappointment was that the Trevie brand of shampoos, which I loved, were no longer in the rooms. I had been looking forward to them.

The location is convenient if you are looking for the entertainment and dining options that the mall offers- just take the elevator to the right lobby and you're right across the way from the Hard Rock Cafe. At $28 valet parking during your stay, you might as well stay parked and enjoy everything. There is also a walkway to the Casino.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book a club level suite for an added element of luxury; look at package deals to save money on area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    149
    57
    15
    17
See reviews for
97
237
32
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Overnight stay during a business trip. Quick and efficient check in, Worked a little at the lobby/lounge while waiting for co-workers. They all somehow got upgraded to club level but not me :(. Lobby was quiet and comfortable, I could not find a plug for my laptop and the bartender searched everywhere even got on her hands & knees to find it and plug in my laptop.

Breakfast room service was prompt and good. I asked for a lot from them and they delivered in every aspect. I needed a FedEx label printed and an envelope, front desk printed the label for me and sent it up with an envelope. Next morning I realized i forgot my toothpaste, within minutes of me calling i had a toothbrush and toothpaste. Everyone used my name and had a smile.

My only complaint is that it took a long time to get the car from the valet. Other than that the hotel was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering-from-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Never had this problem ever at any hotel in my life ! We arrived at 4 pm and valet was great, took the elevator to lobby to check in. Long line, noticed luggage everywhere ? They were checking in guest and noticed they did not have rooms available yet ? We finally made it up to check in and was told rooms are not ready and the computer system was down. They said come back around 5 - 5:30 and our room will be ready. So we headed over to casino and came back at 7:45 and they stated no rooms ready ? We never ever had this happen at any other hotel ever ! We had to get up early the next day and leave at 6:30am for very important appt. and was very upset. We told them to give us a room and lo and behold they did, funny how all of a sudden we could get our room. We will never stay here again ! I think it was all a scam for the casino !

Room Tip: Never stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShariL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Ritz- Carlton in Cleveland, Ohio this past New Years Eve. Our room was very comfortable. The beds were great. The bathroom was excellent. All the amenities. It is located in Tower City on one of the upper floors. When you arrive you will need to valet park off of West Third Street, which is a little tricky, but basically you just drive on Huron Road behind Tower City and make a right hand turn on West Third Street. The valet service is great and they will transport your luggage to your room. They just load it on a cart and meet you at the front desk where you check in. The staff is extremely professional! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katieh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Took a trip to the Pittsburgh v. Cleveland and to the new casino. I have stayed in this hotel about 4 times and each time I was impressed with the service and amenities. You may pay a little more but its well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We loved our visit in June 2012. Staff was excellent. Room was excellent. Location was great. This clearly is a top notch Ritz Carlton, and should be proud of this property and staff. Room was quiet, and very comfortable, Room Service was excellent. Overall A+ One of the best hotels we stayed at in 2012. Would return, again, again, and again. There is nothing close to this hotel in the city. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ISLANDbluefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel employees treat each one of thier guests like royalty and make you feel so welcome. The lounge offered free snacks and various beverages. The hotel was very clean. The restaurant, Muse, was excellent. The food was delicious. The hotel is close to the downtown activities. The massage services were great. Everyone was so helpful. You can get in room dining 24hours a day and the food was great! The employees on the 14th floor lounge were attentive and always making sure we had everything we needed while we waited for our room. Will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing