We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Easter Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Mentor, OH
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Easter Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I were looking for something a little different for Easter this year and decided to try out the Grand Easter Bruch at the Ritz Carlton in Cleveland......we were not disppointed in the least. So many food options to choose from - multiple salads, hummus, seafood station with delicious sushi, crab claws, calamari, smoked salmon and shrimp cocktail. The carving station was really nice too - it included ham, prime rib and leg of lamb. I didn't eat at the omlette station but it looked really well set up. The desserts were to die for - many different options to choose from, you definately won't leave hungry. Service was stellar, the server was very attentive and pulled out and pushed in our chairs for us upon each return. Bonus that we had Mike Holmgren seated a few tables away! I would definately recommend the Ritz for brunch!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phoebe156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    148
    56
    15
    17
See reviews for
95
236
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We recently stayed one night at the Cleveland Ritz-Carlton and I was very impressed. The staff especially stood out in their friendliness and helpfulness. The room as expected was lovely and very clean and it was a short walking distance to a great little area on 4th street with local pubs and fare. I have to admit it was worth the wait, it was my first stay at a Ritz!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at the Ritz back in December 2011 for a weekend getaway. We received the highest level of service from each and every employee we encountered. The hotel and our room was clean and breathtaking. Our weekend stay included breakfast was delicious. We sat in front of the fireplace while enjoying a hot espresso.

It was convenient to leave the hotel and enter the mall to shop. We were excited to find a movie theatre there as well and stopped in for a show. Five stars!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourgreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Each year we splurge and take our two boys to the Ritz and stay on the Club Level for a day or two during the Christmas season. The staff are wonderful and they remember us year after year. The holiday decorations are lovely and the food served on club level is hard to beat

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortdirectflights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The food at the hotel is terrible and for the price you pay it's tragic. After three bad meals on three different occasions I walked to a nearby deli in the mall connected to the hotel and had a wonderful omelet and toast for $5. Stay there eat somewhere else.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel about 5 years ago and was disappointed, finding the service to be slow and inconsistent and the décor to be tired and not well maintained. What a difference time makes! I’m not sure if the property has undergone a management change since then but they clearly now have their act together and obviously invested a lot of money renovating the property. This is a very lovely hotel and lives up to the Ritz brand.

The common areas are warm and clubby, the service was pitch perfect, and room service was quick and fully met my expectations (hard to go wrong with a burger I guess). The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated with several nods to Cleveland’s rock and roll heritage. The bedding is wonderful and I found the property to be very clean and felt safe - - sometimes an issue for hotels downtown Cleveland.

My gripe: the bathrooms are acceptable but really need a make-over…not a big deal, but everything else is so much better seems liked they skimped on that.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I think this is the smallest Ritz I've seen. The bar and the club lounge are both small but the service is great and I think it has to be the best place in Cleveland. It's not quite as opulent as some of the other Ritz properties, but the employees are very professional and nice and our room on the Club Level was very clean and comfortable. The Club Level offerings weren't quite as expansive as at some other properties, but all the food was very good and they had a nice selection of drinks to choose from. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing