We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“simply high end” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
214 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“simply high end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

i was on a business trip,
but the Hotel facility is updated & the service ultimately classy
i recommend this hotel for family & couples.

in the heart of downtown cleveland
will come back for sure

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nmbt211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    148
    56
    15
    17
See reviews for
95
236
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed at Cleveland Ritz for second time with family group. Highly recommend the club floor-Alice, Emily, Shaq and Jasmine are so helpful. They always serve with genuine pleasure, a rare thing in the hospitality business! We had three rooms and seven people all together, all of us very happy with the hotel. It is somewhat hard to find, as it is part of a shopping mall. Our group went to baseball and football games and it was very convenient, also to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The food and drink on the club floor kept us so happy we had to force ourselves to go out for meals! The Ritz is a lovely place and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellerWaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
212 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This is not your typical "snobbish" Ritz-Carlton. Great staff, great service, very nice rooms, and perfect location. Rooms are very up to date, internet has decent speeds, and the air conditioner actually works well, unlike a lot of hotels. Short walk to almost anything in the area. Lots of stuff to do and see around this hotel. Attached to the mall so very convenient for shopping and eating as well. Rooms offer great views of Cleveland and the lake.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

While this property was not at the same standard as other RC properties in larger cities in the US or abroad, it was quite nice and a terrific value. For the money, staying here was a treat. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Furniture was in good condition. Common areas had classic decor. Good location - a comfortable walk from the waterfront and the R&R HoF. Adjacent to a mall and trains. Conference rooms and food service were good. Staff was very friendly. Room service of good caliber.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6101FCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We spent one night at the Ritz in Cleveland and were thrilled with all aspects of the hotel. Our rooms were large, comfortable and perfect for a family. We had adjoining rooms on the Conceierge floor which was a huge plus traveling with kids. The daily presentations and service were perfect. The pool is small - but perfect for a quick dip before dinner. We ate in the hotel dining room and it did not disappoint either. Overall - exactly what you expect from a Ritz!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
453 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

A couple of blips and bumps with our stay but staff was compensatory in resolving issues. We voiced our concerns and not a minuted was wasted to meet our expectations. Restful bed and bedding, comforting cleanliness, fresh decor. Room a little small and out-of-the way for a slow Sunday evening. Enjoyed walking out from the hotel to nearby dinner choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My "descent into hell" began with an abrasive phone reservation. Expecting a good experience, as I have had at many Ritz-Carltons, I inquired about specials. I was treated rudely, as if I had shown up bargaining for a ring at Tiffany's. I brushed it off; everyone has a bad day. Unfortunately, this was just an opening act.

Later I called back. After reviewing my reservation, it turned out that either I had miscommunicated (a real possibility!) or the agent had misstated. I said that it could clearly be my fault, but was requesting an earlier night. The agent said that the rate could not be had now and was $50 higher. I asked if they were really that stuck on the $50 and they were. I told the agent that I would simply use that as an opportunity to explore something else in Cleveland.

We had the most wonderful stay possible at the Glidden House, as a result. However, this a review on the Ritz-Carlton and I will stay on point.

When we did check in at the Ritz-Carlton at the appointed hour, I shared that I had two unfortunate reservation experiences and just wanted to let them know because the Ritz-Carlton I know would want to look into the highest quality. We then checked into our room.

It was a nice room, but when I took my shoes off at the closet, my feet immediately got soaking wet. The entire floor of the closet and the area in front of it was completely wet. I called the front desk and they sent engineering. The engineer looked at it and said it might be the air conditioner, but that work would need to be done. He said he would look into another room.

The front desk called and said that the floor was unfortunate, but that the room we had was the only one available! The receptionist then asked if I needed anything else. What a comedian! An impossibly wet room, no suggestions, and it was 5pm. I said I would have expected a financial impact or an alternate hotel or some suggestion. Silence. Fortunately, the power of my wife's iphone was adequate to secure a room at The Washington Bistro and Inn. Quite excellent.

Back to the Ritz. I said I would like the room charges removed and that we were leaving. There was even some hesitation here! The happiest part of my experience was the relief I felt getting into my rental car and leaving this management-forsaken hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smgacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing