We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Chesapeake, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is very nice. Great location. Room was very spacious. Bed was comfortable. Beautiful lobby with live music playing while we were there. Very helpful staff. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area. The only negative thing about our room was that we could hear a lot of traffic noise from our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Cleveland Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello Melody and thank you for the wonderful five star review! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit to beautiful downtown Cleveland. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    356
    193
    101
    45
See reviews for
150
258
55
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Love staying here. Can walk right into the casino. Rooms are clean and updated. Parking is awful. Even if you are attempting to valet...they run out of room and you have to find somewhere else to park. We stay here a lot and about half the time we are struggling to find somewhere to park.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcraig528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Cleveland Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello and thank you very much for being a loyal guest. We appreciate your return visits. We wanted to let you know that self parking is available inside with hotel with access from Superior, near the valet area. We hope this information is helpful and look forward to your next visit. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We visit Cleveland often and we've stayed at many different hotels. I've stopped going anywhere else...the Renaissance is clearly the best choice. Great old hotel, great staff, remodelled rooms....nothing but a great experience here every time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Cleveland Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Hello Dave and thank you so much for writing. We're excited to hear that we've stolen your heart as your hotel of choice here in Cleveland. Thank you for staying, for the wonderful compliments, and for being such a loyal guest. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our stay at Renaissance was wonderful! The deluxe suite was more than we could have imagined and the views of Public Square were great also. We spent two nights here because our don was getting married at the hotel. The service was great, the food was fabulous and the hotel was decorated beautifully for the holidays! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayshore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Cleveland Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Bayshore, thank you! We greatly appreciate you staying with us in December and are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience. We hope the wedding was beautiful and that you will return and stay with us again in the future. Congratulations to the newlyweds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. We traveled from New Jersey with 10 people in a 15 seater van packed with luggages. We didn't have to lift a finger to get any of our "Heavy" luggages out....and service with a smile. Right at the start I was impressed. Within walking distance of several culturally diverse restaurant. If you feel like a stroll, you can even walk to the Rock and Roll of fame. What's even better, it's connected to the Horseshoe Casino.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelleV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Cleveland Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello BelleV and thank you so much for visiting Cleveland and for choosing our historic downtown hotel! We appreciate the kind words regarding your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit in from the Garden State! Travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed at this Cleveland property for a wedding in Oct. Customer service from the check in to the check out was lacking. Even the bar staff was lacking in the customer service dept and they work on tips.We have stayed at this property before and it was better on the first visit. It is a beautiful property but is starting to look a little tired and need of updating. Would probably try another downtown Cleveland hotel in the future. Valets were very nice and friendly and went out of the way to be helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pounchkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Cleveland Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Pounchkee, thank you for staying and for taking the time to write your detailed review. We appreciate all of your feedback and have passed this information on to our general manager. We're sincerely sorry for any possible service issues you encountered while visiting and hopefully, should you visit again (which we hope that you will), we'll provide a stellar experience start to finish. Thanks again and we will hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Wow! What a great job the Renaissance of Cleveland did for us on our wedding! It was our favorite hotel in Cleveland, and our dream location for a wedding. We made it a point to visit and immediately knew this was the only place we wanted to have our ceremony and reception. We worked with Jaci and Elissa who did an amazing job for us throughout the entire process. These ladies know how to coordinate an event and make everyone feel comfortable. We cannot thank the entire staff all the way down to the bellmen who made our stay and event so special. The food is amazing, the environment around the holidays was beautiful, and every guest of ours was blown away by the entire experience. The hotel rooms are fantastic, and when they suite, they mean suite - most are larger than your first apartment you lived in. We hope that many others entrust this group with their special day! We look forward to always having a place to go back to go for amazing memories!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rvajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Cleveland Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Rvajda, thank you so much for all of your wonderful words regarding your wedding and once again CONGRATULATIONS to you both! We will be sure to pass your accolades on to Elissa, Jaci, and the entire events team. We're thrilled to hear that your special day was seamless and memorable! Thank you for working with us and we'll look forward to those future anniversary visits. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.4 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Cleveland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Property: Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Address: 24 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44113-2213
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Cleveland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated downtown Cleveland hotel is located on Public Square and is connected to Tower City Center's exclusive boutiques, restaurants and cinema. Within walking distance to Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, the Renaissance's luxury hotel features vaulted ceilings, high arched windows and a beautiful marble fountain. A city landmark, the iconic Renaissance Cleveland Hotel was built in 1918 and its architecture reflects Cleveland's unique style and rich history. Plush, spacious, newly renovated rooms with well-appointed and upscale amenities await guests at this luxury hotel. Experience Sans Souci, serving guests award-winning cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect for conventions and wedding receptions, the Renaissance Cleveland Hotel offers an abundance of elegant event space and a magnificent Grand Ballroom. Discover Cleveland's landmark social and business address at the Renaissance Cleveland Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Cleveland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland Renaissance
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing