We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cleveland Clinic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cleveland Clinic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

I am at this hotel 3 days a month on average. I like the location as I am wheelchair bound and easy access to the euclid corridor bus that takes me to the clinic. I always feel secure at this hotel, Sure there has a few issues here and there, but the staff here does take care of things, I am always greeted with a smile, and If I phone the GM I always get the call answered.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edog152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    406
    189
    92
    42
See reviews for
207
332
55
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

We've stayed here before and the hotel itself is very nice. I would say 3+ stars (not quite 4). That said, my company provided rooms for a Christmas party but like all hotels, they require a debit or CC at check in. Instead of a hold for something reasonable, they "charged" my debit card 192 dollars (plus a separate charge for $1 dollar). I called on Monday (we stayed on the previous Friday) and was told it takes 3 business days to have the charge removed. After three days and no change, I called yet again, they said the front desk made a mistake and charged my card and they would take care of it. They asked for my banks 1-800 number. After not hearing back for a few hours, I called and was told that the bank requires a fax from the hotel and it will be another 48 hours before the funds are replaced. I've never had this experience with any other hotel chain. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

I wasn't thrilled with the first Cleveland hotel that I stayed at, so I moved to the Hyatt. I'm glad I did. It was clean and quiet and there was only a $10 increase in price from the Double Tree. Well worth it. The bed was comfortable, the room key had to be swiped in the elevator in order to access the guest floors, and the staff was friendly.

Rooms are outfitted with a safe, coffee maker, etc. I was content. It's not as though it's an ultra luxurious hotel, but it's a good, clean and comfortable place for someone in town on business or for personal reasons.

One of the posters on Trip Advisor mentioned that there wasn't a fitted sheet on the bed, and I guess there wasn't, but it didn't create a problem for me. I believe this hotel represents a good value for the money, it's centrally located and I'd definitely consider returning if I ever find myself in Cleveland again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_k001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Hotel personnel were very couteous, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and it was very quiet on Sunday night, however, on Monday night we could hear very loud music playing (not sure from where). Hotel was within walking distance to the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame but was told not to venture too far at night. We chose to eat breakfast in the hotel which we found to have excellent food but very pricey. Pancakes (3) and 2 sausage links was $15.00, coffee was $3.50 cup. Total bill for breakfast for 4 of us was $90.00 with tip. Found Charlies in the lobby to have great coffee for .50 per cup. Such a deal. Parking next to hotel came to $18.00 per day.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scooter60201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

I stayed here for a weekend for a friend's wedding. The hotel was surprisingly large and I enjoyed the architecture and old-style design.
Overall, I liked the hotel. The room was nice, although a bit musty. There was a lot of security. The front desk service was friendly. I did not think it was worth paying extra for an "arcade view," but I did really like the arcade. I didn't know what the arcade was until I got there. It's basically a large, open area with a glass ceiling, right in the middle of the hotel. It is encircled by a few restaurants and shops to create a mall-like atmosphere, but quieter. There are often receptions that take place in this area, as noted by other reviewers.
Although I did not travel much in Cleveland, the hotel seems to have a good location. It is across the street from the music venue, House of Blues. There are also a few pretty good restaurants and bars within walking distance in the surrounding area.
Overall, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

When you book make sure you ask if there is going to be a wedding reception in the Arcade on a Saturday night. There was a reception during our stay, it ended at 11 pm but the clean-up was a little noisy. Friendly staff and clean. We mentioned the noise at checkout and recieved coupons for free breakfast at the restraunt.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel Cleveland at the Arcade for a spur of the moment weekend get away. The hotel was very clean and well appointed and the location was fantastic. We were able to walk to many of Cleveland's attractions. The architecture of the hotel was beautiful....in a renovated old building. We spent one night, but could have easily stayed longer...both at this hotel and in Cleveland.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Property: Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#19 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing