We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Unbelievable service for our entire wedding party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable service for our entire wedding party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

I stayed here the night before and the night of my wedding, and was really blown away by the service. We had a small room block for family, and the hotel staff was more than accomodating for everyone. They even surprised us with rose petals, chocolate covered strawberries, and champagne on our wedding night-and did the same for our parents' rooms! Morning after the wedding we received a complimentary breakfast. Great value for the price too, for a downtown hotel. The woman who helped me book the room block even called a week later to make sure everything went ok. They truly know the meaning of customer service! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleveland1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    459
    214
    110
    46
See reviews for
262
380
60
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pgh
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

I tend to book 4 star when traveling for business as I don't need any inconveniences, but I found this hotel inconsistent in the level of services it provided. For example, the housekeeping was excellent, but the valet was always late, no matter how in advance you called. The room service food was good, but again, the service was always late.
The rooms are fine, its an old hotel so regardless of decor, the rooms are, well, old. Remote didn't work, engineering had to come fix the barely draining tub...my shower turned into a foot of standing water, yet they fixed these ASAP. I probably wouldn't say again just because I need dependable serice levels when on business.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kupofsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

We recently stay at the Hyatt Arcade Hotel two different nights. We were impressed with the beauitful arcade ceiling and style of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and clean. We had a light bulb out and the staff immediately changed it. We had a king bed that was very comfortable. We had a quick breakfast down in the Acrade at Charley's. Our hotel was in walking distance to the 4th street restaurants, Rock and Roll Hall of Frame, Science Museum, Stadium. etc.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

This was a terrible experience. An event in the atrium was very loud and continued until after midnight. When I called and complained I discovered they were going to do it again the next night. I immediately cancelled the balance of my reservation. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VeteranBusTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

This hotel is a beautiful restored arcade. It is a great location right downtown in Cleveland. There are restaurants right across the street and it is withing walking distance from Progressive Field. The staff however was not very helpful. When we checked in we used a self check in station We where assigned to two double beds. When we approached the hotel staff we were advised they had no other rooms however, the staff declined to even check to see if any rooms were available.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicaclark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

It was one of the most unexpected hotel stays I've had recently. The hotel was quite stunning. The remodel of the atrium was stunning and quite interesting. The room we stayed in was in the corner, and quite large, but none of the atruim remodel made it into the room (a converted office I would guess) The hotel was right downtown and a 20 minute walk from the water front (R&RHOF and Browns Stadium et. al) and right across the street from a few very nice restaurants. A very nice place and I wouldn't hesitate coming back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinxkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed here as an overnight stopover during a lengthy road trip and was fortunate enough to get the hotel at a Priceline rate of $35. Pretty much anything is good at that rate but I would seek this particular hotel out a more standard rate if I were heading back to Cleveland for any reason. The location can't be beat, the staff was great and the hotel had a unique character that is rare in a chain hotel.

The parking was steep so we sought out a much cheaper parking garage a few blocks down the road. Our room was surprisingly spacious and our bed was extremely comfortable. The blow dryer crapped out on us but a call to room service quickly resolved that problem. The fitness center was one of the few ammenities we used during our short stay but it was one of the best (free) hotel fitness centers I've used. Great variety of cardio and weightlifting equipment and large enough that you don't have to wait around for anyone.

Not knowing much about the area we asked the front desk how to get to the nearby waterfront as we assumed that would be the place to be. They laughed and told us to stay away from "The mistake by the lake" as there was nothing there to do. They directed us to the back side of the arcade to 4th street - which is a one block strip of bars and restaurants. Given that it was pouring down rain and late in the evening, that turned out to be a good recommendation. They armed us with complimentary umbrellas and sent us on our way. If you like Vietnamese food, Saigon on 4th turned out to be a great find.

The next morning we asked the concierage for a good jogging route and he handed us a small card that mapped out the perfect route. The path lined the water front and took us passed attractions including Browns Stadium, the Great Lakes Science center and the Rock and Roll Hall of fame. Being so close to all of these attractions made the hotel a great choice in my book.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandyago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Property: Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Address: 420 Superior Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44114-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#19 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing