We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveler rating
727
613
276
144
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
613
276
144
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate barrock and roll hallwithin walking distancehistoric buildingunique hotelhouse of blueswedding receptionvalet parkingeuclid avenueheart of downtownsports venuesrestaurants and barshigh ceilingslocation is greatprogressive fieldplayhouse squarequicken loans arena
Filter
Updating list...
1,271 - 1,276 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just a short site filled walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Combines old world charm with perfect beds. Our room overlooked the shops on 4th street - it was quiet and convenient. There was a wedding the night we arrived - I think they put us there so we didn't hear the music at all.

We checked in late and didn't feel too adventurous regarding food. Our friends at the front desk recommended Rascal Pizza - which was a great treat. Highly recommend the pizza, sandwich and cannoli.

Short walk to coffee at the Erie Island Coffee shop - nice people and great coffee. The hotel is connected to The Chocolate Bar restaurant. Great food, chocolate martini's and dessert. The visitor is across the street. A very friendly Nicole helped me map my walk to the Rock and Roll Museum so I could see the most interesting things - mirrored sculptures, fountains, and an old church.

A great place to stay for a quick trip to Cleveland.

Room Tip: I would have liked to stay in the main area, but I think we got placed towards 4th street because of the wedding. Our room was big!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This historic building is a unique location for a hotel. The first and second floors are open to the public while the guest rooms are secured and the public cannot access them. The first and second floors have the hotel's lobby, fitness center, salon, bar and restaurant, as well as a post office, tailor, coffee bar with Starbucks, and other services. Our newly renovated room felt so new and fresh, we may have been the first guests to have the room. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Best sleep I have had in months. The staff was exceedingly professional throughout. The location was close to everything - 15 minute walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and across the street from the Federal Reserve Bank, which does free educational tours. I highly recommend you walk out the back entrance to the hotel, where you will find restaurants, the Q, Progressive Field, House of Blues, and Horseshoe Casino steps away - really, it is all right there. The building itself is fantastic and pictures don't convey just how beautiful the arcade is. Should we ever return to Cleveland, I would hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are offered "turn down service" with your room, take advantage of it. The staff emptied the garbage, wiped down the bathroom, and set the lights so we didn't return to a dark room. It was a nice touch and made us feel even more pampered.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Growing up near Cleveland, I remember the Arcade from years ago. There use to be a chicken in the entrance that could play tic-tac-toe! To see this historical piece of architecture transform into a beautiful hotel is so wonderful! Our stay was very nice. We pulled up to the entrance on Superior Ave. ( I did come from East 9th and made a U-turn in front of the hotel) , the valet service was ready and waiting. They tell you up front that the fee is $24, and will be charged to your room. The attendants were efficient and friendly. When you enter the hotel, you head to the left and go up an elevator to get to the lobby. check- in went well - and we really appreciated the warning that there was a wedding going on that night - and they wondered if we needed it to be quiet before 11 - I imagine if we had, we would have gotten a room that did not overlook the arcade. Due to the wedding, the arcade looked even more amazing! Our room was very clean - decorated in a minimalist modern style - bed very comfortable. If the flat screen TV had been mounted on the wall, it would have given the room a little more of a decorated feel. Important info - the frige and coffee maker are in the stand under the TV - a neat place to hide it in a small space. We did get a very spacious bathroom. We were out until about 11 30 - the wedding was winding down - but the noise was pretty audible in the room probably until about 12 30 - so if you have to get some sleep and a wedding is going on - be sure to avoid an arcade room.
The arcade itself has the hotel's restaurant 1890- which was nice - had a breakfast buffet that was good - we were able to have a package that included the breakfast there. They also have a spa, small coffee stand on the ground floor if you just want a cup of coffee, and the exercise room - but not much else - there are still a lot of available spaces - it would be nice to see businesses go in that would cater to the hotel guests such as gift shops, services , maybe a small grocery store. The staff there was very nice. what was really great - is that when you walk out the Euclid entrance - you are right in the East 4th/Euclid Avenue activities - its all right there -
Chocolate Bar is actually in The Arcade itself. The Q, Jacobs Field, The Library, and Conference Center are all in walking distance. It was a wonderful place to stay for a night out on the town!

Room Tip: If you want a view - get the Arcade view - but if you want quiet, get a room away from the arcade.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jifw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff was very friendly from the General Manager on down to every employee we met. The hotel is just old and in need of renovation.. Staff was very accomodating by providing us with a complementary cot and refrigerator at no charge. Location is really good as it is downtown near hot spots. Rooms were very spacious and hotel was quiet. Bathroom was clean and had a great shower head. Would probably stay there again if other sites were booked. Parking was $23.00 for one night and wifi was a $10.00 charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naturelover5940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Every year, there is an event in Cleveland and this is where we stay. Have never had any issues whatsoever and everyone who works there is friendly and helpful! Usually stay in double queen room and they are always clean. The price is reasonable for the location. Have stayed in a suite before and comparing it to the average room, the suite is not worth the $$. My favorite part is the proximity to east 4th!!! Love love love.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oliveyouoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews