We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveler rating
727
612
276
144
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
612
276
144
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate barrock and roll hallhistoric buildingwithin walking distanceunique hotelhouse of blueswedding receptionvalet parkingeuclid avenuesports venuesheart of downtownrestaurants and barslocation is greathigh ceilingsprogressive fieldplayhouse squarevalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,272 - 1,277 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This historic building is a unique location for a hotel. The first and second floors are open to the public while the guest rooms are secured and the public cannot access them. The first and second floors have the hotel's lobby, fitness center, salon, bar and restaurant, as well as a post office, tailor, coffee bar with Starbucks, and other services. Our newly renovated room felt so new and fresh, we may have been the first guests to have the room. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Best sleep I have had in months. The staff was exceedingly professional throughout. The location was close to everything - 15 minute walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and across the street from the Federal Reserve Bank, which does free educational tours. I highly recommend you walk out the back entrance to the hotel, where you will find restaurants, the Q, Progressive Field, House of Blues, and Horseshoe Casino steps away - really, it is all right there. The building itself is fantastic and pictures don't convey just how beautiful the arcade is. Should we ever return to Cleveland, I would hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are offered "turn down service" with your room, take advantage of it. The staff emptied the garbage, wiped down the bathroom, and set the lights so we didn't return to a dark room. It was a nice touch and made us feel even more pampered.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Growing up near Cleveland, I remember the Arcade from years ago. There use to be a chicken in the entrance that could play tic-tac-toe! To see this historical piece of architecture transform into a beautiful hotel is so wonderful! Our stay was very nice. We pulled up to the entrance on Superior Ave. ( I did come from East 9th and made a U-turn in front of the hotel) , the valet service was ready and waiting. They tell you up front that the fee is $24, and will be charged to your room. The attendants were efficient and friendly. When you enter the hotel, you head to the left and go up an elevator to get to the lobby. check- in went well - and we really appreciated the warning that there was a wedding going on that night - and they wondered if we needed it to be quiet before 11 - I imagine if we had, we would have gotten a room that did not overlook the arcade. Due to the wedding, the arcade looked even more amazing! Our room was very clean - decorated in a minimalist modern style - bed very comfortable. If the flat screen TV had been mounted on the wall, it would have given the room a little more of a decorated feel. Important info - the frige and coffee maker are in the stand under the TV - a neat place to hide it in a small space. We did get a very spacious bathroom. We were out until about 11 30 - the wedding was winding down - but the noise was pretty audible in the room probably until about 12 30 - so if you have to get some sleep and a wedding is going on - be sure to avoid an arcade room.
The arcade itself has the hotel's restaurant 1890- which was nice - had a breakfast buffet that was good - we were able to have a package that included the breakfast there. They also have a spa, small coffee stand on the ground floor if you just want a cup of coffee, and the exercise room - but not much else - there are still a lot of available spaces - it would be nice to see businesses go in that would cater to the hotel guests such as gift shops, services , maybe a small grocery store. The staff there was very nice. what was really great - is that when you walk out the Euclid entrance - you are right in the East 4th/Euclid Avenue activities - its all right there -
Chocolate Bar is actually in The Arcade itself. The Q, Jacobs Field, The Library, and Conference Center are all in walking distance. It was a wonderful place to stay for a night out on the town!

Room Tip: If you want a view - get the Arcade view - but if you want quiet, get a room away from the arcade.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jifw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff was very friendly from the General Manager on down to every employee we met. The hotel is just old and in need of renovation.. Staff was very accomodating by providing us with a complementary cot and refrigerator at no charge. Location is really good as it is downtown near hot spots. Rooms were very spacious and hotel was quiet. Bathroom was clean and had a great shower head. Would probably stay there again if other sites were booked. Parking was $23.00 for one night and wifi was a $10.00 charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naturelover5940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Every year, there is an event in Cleveland and this is where we stay. Have never had any issues whatsoever and everyone who works there is friendly and helpful! Usually stay in double queen room and they are always clean. The price is reasonable for the location. Have stayed in a suite before and comparing it to the average room, the suite is not worth the $$. My favorite part is the proximity to east 4th!!! Love love love.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oliveyouoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you want to sleep, do not let them put you in the Arcade. Insist on the tower. The rooms off the Arcade area are subject to all the noise from the 'echo chamber' which is the Arcade. We were there on a business trip and were unable to sleep any of the 5 nights we were there. Then, to cap it all off, they had a wedding Saturday night with a live band. They played until 11 pm, the bar closed at 2 am, the guests left somewhere around 3 am. We were not advised at the time that we checked in that there would be a wedding during our stay. We could have asked for a tower room if we had known. We had to ask housekeeping for toilet paper and clean glasses. There was hardly any drawer space. We could not even unpack for our 5 day stay and had to work out of suitcases the whole time. I would NOT recommend this place to ANYONE!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Tower
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandanpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We are disappointed to hear that your guestroom experience was not satisfactory, and that you were inconvenienced by noise during your stay. We value the feedback of our guests, and appreciate you sharing your comments with us so that we may strive to continually improve our guest experience. We hope you will join us again so that we have a chance to make your next business stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews