We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveler rating
727
613
276
144
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
613
276
144
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate barrock and roll hallhistoric buildingwithin walking distanceunique hotelhouse of blueswedding receptionvalet parkingeuclid avenuesports venuesheart of downtownrestaurants and barslocation is greathigh ceilingsprogressive fieldplayhouse squarevalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,274 - 1,279 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff was very friendly from the General Manager on down to every employee we met. The hotel is just old and in need of renovation.. Staff was very accomodating by providing us with a complementary cot and refrigerator at no charge. Location is really good as it is downtown near hot spots. Rooms were very spacious and hotel was quiet. Bathroom was clean and had a great shower head. Would probably stay there again if other sites were booked. Parking was $23.00 for one night and wifi was a $10.00 charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naturelover5940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Every year, there is an event in Cleveland and this is where we stay. Have never had any issues whatsoever and everyone who works there is friendly and helpful! Usually stay in double queen room and they are always clean. The price is reasonable for the location. Have stayed in a suite before and comparing it to the average room, the suite is not worth the $$. My favorite part is the proximity to east 4th!!! Love love love.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oliveyouoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you want to sleep, do not let them put you in the Arcade. Insist on the tower. The rooms off the Arcade area are subject to all the noise from the 'echo chamber' which is the Arcade. We were there on a business trip and were unable to sleep any of the 5 nights we were there. Then, to cap it all off, they had a wedding Saturday night with a live band. They played until 11 pm, the bar closed at 2 am, the guests left somewhere around 3 am. We were not advised at the time that we checked in that there would be a wedding during our stay. We could have asked for a tower room if we had known. We had to ask housekeeping for toilet paper and clean glasses. There was hardly any drawer space. We could not even unpack for our 5 day stay and had to work out of suitcases the whole time. I would NOT recommend this place to ANYONE!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Tower
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandanpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We are disappointed to hear that your guestroom experience was not satisfactory, and that you were inconvenienced by noise during your stay. We value the feedback of our guests, and appreciate you sharing your comments with us so that we may strive to continually improve our guest experience. We hope you will join us again so that we have a chance to make your next business stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Got this room on Hotwire and couldn't be happier! A fantastic location in downtown Cleveland close to the Rock and Roll HOF, stadiums and entertainment district. Service was impeccable as I would expect from Hyatt. All requests quickly granted and dealt with. Great bed, large room, quiet and comfortable. My only question is why hotels like this feel the need to charge for wifi. Do the valet parking, not self park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CardinalFan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re delighted to hear that you were impressed by our fantastic location, spacious guestrooms and superior service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Cleveland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I am amazed the Hilton would put their name on this property. The location is wonderful but it is way overpriced for the quality. The staff was super nice, so I found it difficult to be angry at them. As stated by others the parking is expensive but I was ready for that. The hotel is old and shares it's space with a mall, which strangely enough as almost no stores. There are almost no amenities to speak of. Other than room service, if you want anything you will need to use the vending machines. The tv and cable did not work 1/2 the time and the cleaning people even forgot my room one day. I had to call down to the desk at 11 o clock at night to get towels when I came in. Like I said, the girls at the desk were sweet and tried to be helpful. This is an amazing location but falls well below the Hilton name. I would not stay there again, not for their prices.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for their "Suite" .
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scmanifo1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location and exceptional staff, but disappointed that the rest of your experience did not meet expectations. We value the feedback of our guests, and take all comments into consideration as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. We hope you will join us again so that we have a chance to make your next stay more satisfying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews