We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Central location, updated rooms, very quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
383 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Central location, updated rooms, very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A one night stay on our travels across the country. Very nice room, quiet, updated, clean, comfortable bed, courteous hotel staff. Located in a central location within walking distance of the downtown area. Complimentary WiFi. Self park=$23(a bit of a rip).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    406
    189
    92
    42
See reviews for
207
332
55
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Location was great as was check in, but other than that horrible service. Upon checking in we learned there was a private event downstairs, which was fine, but what is not acceptable is blocking off entrances/exits to paying guests of the hotel. We were very rudely stopped from walking to the elevator on a floor not even by the private event and told we had to go outside to get to the other side of the hotel and that this was blocked off for 45 minutes. Upon returning to the hotel 3 hours later it was still blocked off so as we walked down the staircase, there were gates at floor 2 preventing us from going down any further...besides the obvious that you pay to stay here and half the hotel is inaccessible to you, how about fire safety? Hard to believe you can get away with blocking fire exits! After finally getting to lower level were then told we had to walk down the street in the dark (us at the time being 2 females) around the corner to get around private event in a not so great area at night time. I understand private events are a big draw to the hotel but shouldn't be at the mercy of paying hotel guests...there were many guests all being stopped and complaining and the staff could have cared less!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location, but disappointed that you were inconvenienced by our private event. We do everything possible to minimize disruption to guests during events, but understand your frustration at having to go out of your way to enter/exit the building. We value the feedback of our guests, and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you will join us again so that we have a chance to make your next stay more satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Right in a great location close to Progressive Field, Quicken loans Arena, Tower City and center of town. Also, within walking distance to Public Square. Plenty of places to dine. The hotel staff was very accommodating when we asked for directions. The room was clean, had everything we needed but the only drawback was that the satellite kept going out do to a snowstorm. Would go back again.

Room Tip: Did not have room facing the city or the mall, but they do offer rooms that have a city view or mall...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great service from front desk to the cleaning people
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyMichael63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed for 6 nights while on business in Cleveland. On arrival the room assigned was not to Hyatt standards so I asked to be moved to another room. The hotel was full that night, but I was moved to a much better room the next day. Front Office Manager Jenica went out of her way to make things better. I felt like a very valued customer. The remainder of the stay was excellent!
Trevor

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TACVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Excellent location close to dining and entertainment. Try Noodle Cat for lunch or dinner. Catch a live show at Playhouse Square, Horse Shoe Casino is around the corner, and see the Rock 'N Roll Hall of Fame a couple of blocks away.The nachos at the Chocolate Bar on the lower level of the Hyatt are out of sight! Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: I booked our room using Hotwire and was given a room on the other side of 3 elevators. The first nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayshower13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Cleveland-a 5 minute walk to Quicken Loans Arena, Progressive Field and several restaurants.
We parked in the garage next to the hotel and it was $20 for overnight parking. Safe and secure.
The hotel itself was beautiful-there was a wedding Saturday night and the Arcade was decorated nicely for it. We were located on the other side, so we heard no noise.
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Everyone we encountered said hello.
Our room was nice, but the carpet needs updated. There was also a small hole in the wall by the window but it was covered by the curtain. The beds were comfortable.
The bar and restaurant seemed busy. Downtown was hopping Saturday night! Too bad the Arcade itself is quiet. I think most businesses are only open during the week.
My only small complaint is the cost for the wi-fi. I realize the Hyatt is mostly a business hotel, but most major chains include wi-fi now.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgal1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at the Cleveland Old Arcade location and wanted to give props to Suprina from the front desk. All of the desk staff were friendly and made us feel welcome but Suprina went above the call of duty to make us feel special and enjoy our birthday celebration.

Also we appreciated the discount at the spa and enjoyed pampering there. The hotel itself is clean and looks great with a feeling of old times when the city was young. The rooms are spacious and the are beds comfy we'll be looking forward to the renovations the wood blinds look great from the outside. Would definitely recommend the Hyatt downtown to anyone who wants to be close to the 4th Street action or for sporting events or concerts. Also a short walk to the Casino or Theater District.

Once again many thanks to Suprina for the royal treatment and for all the staff who work hard to keep things running smoothly and looking ship shape.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawgylama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 974 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Property: Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#19 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing