We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, However”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Excellent location close to dining and entertainment. Try Noodle Cat for lunch or dinner. Catch a live show at Playhouse Square, Horse Shoe Casino is around the corner, and see the Rock 'N Roll Hall of Fame a couple of blocks away.The nachos at the Chocolate Bar on the lower level of the Hyatt are out of sight! Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: I booked our room using Hotwire and was given a room on the other side of 3 elevators. The first nig...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayshower13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,586)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Cleveland-a 5 minute walk to Quicken Loans Arena, Progressive Field and several restaurants.
We parked in the garage next to the hotel and it was $20 for overnight parking. Safe and secure.
The hotel itself was beautiful-there was a wedding Saturday night and the Arcade was decorated nicely for it. We were located on the other side, so we heard no noise.
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Everyone we encountered said hello.
Our room was nice, but the carpet needs updated. There was also a small hole in the wall by the window but it was covered by the curtain. The beds were comfortable.
The bar and restaurant seemed busy. Downtown was hopping Saturday night! Too bad the Arcade itself is quiet. I think most businesses are only open during the week.
My only small complaint is the cost for the wi-fi. I realize the Hyatt is mostly a business hotel, but most major chains include wi-fi now.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgal1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at the Cleveland Old Arcade location and wanted to give props to Suprina from the front desk. All of the desk staff were friendly and made us feel welcome but Suprina went above the call of duty to make us feel special and enjoy our birthday celebration.

Also we appreciated the discount at the spa and enjoyed pampering there. The hotel itself is clean and looks great with a feeling of old times when the city was young. The rooms are spacious and the are beds comfy we'll be looking forward to the renovations the wood blinds look great from the outside. Would definitely recommend the Hyatt downtown to anyone who wants to be close to the 4th Street action or for sporting events or concerts. Also a short walk to the Casino or Theater District.

Once again many thanks to Suprina for the royal treatment and for all the staff who work hard to keep things running smoothly and looking ship shape.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawgylama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Often when in this part of Ohio I'll stay at a hotel away from downtown, simply because it is more convenient to where I have to be for business. With that said, when I have fewer appointments (although important ones) I will try to get a room at the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade. The location is perfect, the rooms are nice, and the building itself is very unique.

I'll start with the building, if you are able to get here at a decent time in the day, it's a really cool spot to walk around and check out the shops, the restaurant and it even has a postal outlet there which is convenient for business if you need to get something somewhere and don't want to search for USPS, UPS or FedEx offices. It's really old school with a cool suit shop at the front, it's just unique and not what you find just anywhere.

For the location, it can't get much better in that it is just a couple blocks from the casino, so if that's your thing you don't have to walk far even on a cold night. Literally out the back door you walk virtually right into E. 4th St. which is one of the best parts of Cleveland if you ask me. Michael Symon's Lola is there, El Zocalo Mexican Restaurant, Irish Pub, you name it and you can get it there. Great spot. Staying here in the summer is just a blast, you can walk less than a block and you're having a great time and if you over-imbibe, simply stumble back and you're in your hotel. Love this area.

The rooms themselves, by virtue of being in an older building, are a little dated, but they are always clean, well appointed and sometimes even interestingly laid out. They have updated a lot of bathrooms which is nice, comfortable beds as usual at Hyatt, and the desk in this room was facing the TV. That's not so good for productivity, but I like to have that when I'm on the road. Long days mean I'd like to at least have a little relaxing while getting some work done.

Rates have always been reasonable, they do not have a Regency Lounge so they include a bunch of breakfasts, which usually doesn't help me considering I'm usually on my own, but it's a good touch. Also, the date I was there in January I wasn't able to use one of my upgrades to a suite. Not their fault if they were sold out so no big deal.

I've enjoyed my visits to this hotel and the location really can't be beat.

Room Tip: Had a room on the end of the gallery and the set up was nicer than the ones in the middle.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went to a wedding at The Hyatt Regency at The Arcade and valeted our car. While we were enjoying ourselves at the reception, the valet they subcontract (Standard Parking) left our lights on, then jumped our battery with the cables backwards and caused damage to the car. They gave us the runaround, did not return calls, and are refusing to pay. While we had a nice time at the wedding (before we realized the damage the valet had done), we will never return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank bdeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is an interesting place to stay; in any other city you wouldn't be able to touch a room in a hotel like this as inexpensively as I just did. The rooms themselves are of Hyatt-level competence; spacious, with good, comfortable beds. But the Arcade itself is amazing; it was one of the first ten buildings put on the National Register of Historic Places, kind of a mall before there was such a thing. As a hotel, I had a quibble; on a cold Sunday night at about midnight, I wanted to have a glass of wine before retiring, but the restaurants in the hotel were closed and nothing available from room service. Bummer. Truthfully, though, like a lot of things in Cleveland, this is a gem of a place few Clevelanders are really aware exists. What a shame. I'm a native Clevelander who returned for a weekend, happy the Arcade has survived tough times. Directly across the street is E. 4th with nationally recognized Lola and Greenhouse Tavern restaurants, among others. Cleveland ain't New York, but there's new development, and a burgeoning residential scene. (PS: Cheaper parking across the street at lot between E. 6th and E. 9th.)

Room Tip: When booking make sure you ask for Superior Ave or Euclid Ave side. Superior Ave rooms overlook impr...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pjb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was traveling with my 1 year old by myself. When I checked in the receptionist looked at where my room was and told me there was a wedding that evening. She then moved us to a quieter room so my baby wouldn't be disturbed. I had just had a bad experience with that same scenario so her thoughtfulness almost made me cry! We had a great stay and for what this hotel lacks in "style" it more than makes up for with its exceptional service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttroy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44114-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#19 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $145 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in a Historic Landmark Building, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade offers 293 newly renovated guestrooms. The hotel is walking distance from the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, FirstEnergy Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the East 4th Street entertainment district, Playhouse Square, and the Jack Casino. It features 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space, including four executive boardrooms, five banquet rooms, and 4,800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890 Restaurant and Lounge, overlooking the historic Arcade, offer breakfast, lunch and dinner in a cozy atmosphere. Guests will also enjoy the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center and luxury spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing