We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for the Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A perculiar setup for the hotel split up into two locations for the rooms in The Arcade. The breakfast room and gym are in two separate locations in the center away from the hotel. Breakfast is not a buffet, which I find regrettable. You must order a dish and then wait. The choice is not very healthy. A buffet is really a must in this class of hotel. Breakfast not included in room rate and you are charged per dish and per drink.
Wifi is good, but is not free, which still amazes me these days. Gym is okay. This Hyatt is qualitative less than other Hyatts I have stayed in, but one of the most expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was the absolute worst stay I have had at a hotel. I have stayed here once before and it wasn't the greatest but it was better than this one. Not only were we sent to the wrong room, TWICE, the rooms, were disappointing. The furniture was old and outdated, there was hair on the pillow and there was a thick layer of dust and dirt along the baseboards. So much that you could pick it up with your fingers. The view (both stays)were of the parking garage which the sounds of the alarms and horns, and the sounds of the personnel on their smoke breaks and taking out trash (LOUDLY) and making fun of patrons at 2 am. Our tv didn't work when we arrived to our room, the snow knocked the signal out, as the front desk so rudely explained to me over the phone. We were given free breakfast for the room mix-ups, and honestly that was the worst coffee and potatoes EVER, I'm glad we didn't have to pay for that. As we were exiting we decided to visit the restooms in the banquet area right behind the 1890 Lounge and Restaurant, and they were HORRIBLE. Absolutely disgusting! Puke, feces and toilet paper clogging and over filling every toilet in the Mens AND Womens restrooms. The experiences we had, it was NOT worth the $231 we paid for our overnight stay. As much as we did pay and for a "respectable" hotel, we were EXTREMELY disappointed. We will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay there. I'd find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warcry2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Arcade building in which the hotel is located is an architectural gem, and worth visiting to have a look even if you do not stay there. The location is nice also: Close to both the offices I was visiting on this trip, and the 4th Street restaurants and entertainment. Those are the positives.

Unfortunately, the building was way too noisy to get a good night's sleep. I had a room that faced the indoor Arcade, so had lots of noise coming in the front window from the corporate event on the first floor. (Yes, the front wall is a window, because the rooms are remodeled retail space.) Out the back window was a depressing view of HVAC equipment and a parking garage. The early morning revealed how thin the back glass was, when I was awakened each morning by the sounds of dumpsters and trucks.

The room was clean, although the cleaning staff did not replace the plastic coffee cup I used (a pet peeve), and clearly did not replace or clean the glass cups in the bathroom. The room was strange also, because it did not have a mirror outside of the bathroom.

I would not stay there again, but I would suggest people interested in seeing a beautiful old building walk through the Arcade lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyesToTheSky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for sharing this feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic architecture of our building but disappointed that you were disturbed by the outside noise. We work very hard to ensure that our business travelers are assigned quiet rooms, especially on evenings when we are hosting events. We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from joining us at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade during your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed here on a quiet Sunday night while traveling to Cleveland on business. The arcade is visually stunning and made the stay worth it. My room was on the second or third floor of the arcade and was obviously a converted store front. I had no issue with noise, but I suspect if a wedding was taking place in the arcade, you would hear it. It is also true there aren't any great views out your window, but you are staying in downtown Cleveland, not Miami Beach.

I liked the location, its walking distance to the House of Blues, the Casino, and even the baseball stadium, if the weather is nice. I would stay here again for the location and the historical architecture of the building. However, the rooms are dated and not currently up to the standards of a four star hotel (which is what the site I purchased the room from rated it). The rooms are also unique, the bathroom, for example, is a skinny walk between the all glass front of the room (covered by drapes) and a wall. Its just not a normal hotel room, so if that bothers you, pass. But I found it interesting. Finally, the rooms are a bit on the small side.

But I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very unique(old fashioned) room located inside a downtown arcade. Great location. Staff from valet to bell man very professional. Easy check in and check out service! Bed very comfortable. Room very spacious!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable, although fairly small but that's just due to the age of the building. The location is great in downtown Cleveland within The Arcade. There is so much to do and The Arcade is a must-see in Cleveland. Also, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame is literally a two minute drive from the hotel and the sports stadiums are all close too. The staff was very accommodating and the customer service was excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful historic hotel with great service. I was very impressed during my recent at the Hyatt at the arcade. They had it decorated for Christmas which gave it an extra charm. Our room was spacious, clean and had a nice view of city. Every one we encountered at this hotel was helpful and friendly. I wish both my nights in cleveland were spent at this hotel. It also is located in front of a really nice street of bars and night clubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44114-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#19 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $124 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in a Historic Landmark Building, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade offers 293 newly renovated guestrooms. The hotel is walking distance from the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, FirstEnergy Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the East 4th Street entertainment district, Playhouse Square, and the Jack Casino. It features 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space, including four executive boardrooms, five banquet rooms, and 4,800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890 Restaurant and Lounge, overlooking the historic Arcade, offer breakfast, lunch and dinner in a cozy atmosphere. Guests will also enjoy the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center and luxury spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing