We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Nearby Hotels
$111
$81
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
688
586
267
140
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
586
267
140
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate barrock and roll hallrenovated roomhistoric buildingwithin walking distanceunique hotelhouse of bluesvalet parkingeuclid avenuesports venuesheart of downtownlocation is greathigh ceilingsrestaurants and barsprogressive fieldsitting areaplayhouse square
Filter
Updating list...
1,267 - 1,272 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The building is an older building that has several shops on the ground floor. The building is a secured building with after hour access by key card only to the building and to access the floors with rooms key card access 24 hours.

The room was spacious and clean with high ceilings. The furniture in the room was set up with the TV located in a spot that was difficult to view from the bed. The bed was comfortable with feather pillows. A little pricey for what you expect from Hyatt. It is in a good location close to the Arena, Casino, Restaurants and Stadium.

Check in staff were extremely friendly can't say the same for checking out though.

Room Tip: No pool or spa
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bestreview713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The building is gorgeous and full of interesting character and history. It was an indoor shopping center built in the 1800s and still has much of the original charm, including glass door and front windows to the guest rooms (which apparently used to be stores).

The down side is that it is LOUD. There was a corporate event on Thursday night in the center atrium that was so loud it felt like I was actually at the party. Music and loudspeakers and drunk people yelling isn't conducive to sleeping. They did stop by 11:00 or so but it was followed by the scraping sounds of furniture being moved as they broke it down to set up for the next day. The room was fine, but dark and facing a concrete wall on the other side. The windows didn't open even a crack and the ventilation was not good.

I had limited contact with the staff, but they were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff Is outstanding. I would recommend a new breakfast menu and diner as well. A special thanks to Justin at the bar. Room ok. Again housekeeping does a good job. I would say if you want location. This is a great spot. About a 10 minute walk to rock and roll hall of fame. The food side is what spoils the stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Simlav67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous and convenient to much that Cleveland has to offer. Best of all, the enclosed mall it's attached to contains a restaurant called The Chocolate Bar. We were located on the 2nd floor, overlooking the mall, close to the lobby area (one floor below). Our room was very large. However, the double beds were so SMALL. We ended up getting a rollaway so our kids wouldn't be sleeping on top of each other and fighting all night long. The bathroom really needed a ventilation fan, as it got so steamy as to be way too hot and humid to get dressed. If you are a light sleeper, you probably do not want to be in a room overlooking the mall, as sound travels very good. The people in the bar the floor below sounded like they were just outside our room.

The staff was responsive to a couple issues we had (one was a very drunk and unruly person who knocked on our door and wouldn't leave. The other was that we left several items in the closet upon checkout).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glassylady1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed two nights here and the room was poorly lit, the bed uncomfortable (my husband described it as a "double canoe") and there was no bathroom fan. The bathroom steamed up so severely that you had to shower with it open so the next person could actually use it in a timely manner. With three of us in the room, that was an issue. The staff service was decent, but the 1890 restaurant was merely average and the room we stayed in was a far away from the lobby. The trek to the room was inconvenient when hauling our stuff. Our room was feather free as we requested, but they didn't leave us blankets for the beds. We called for blankets and they came promptly, but they were wrinkled and thin and made me wonder if they were clean. The room did seem clean overall, however. We had a quiet room. That is the best thing I can say about it.

Room Tip: Be aware if there is a wedding. If you must stay here ask for a room far away from the main area... then you'll have to take that trek across the whole arcade that I mentioned. I guess that is worth it for a good night's sleep!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

swissolo,
We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re very sorry that your experience did not meet expectations. We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional stay. We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from joining us at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade again, and we
hope you’ll give us a second chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews