We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Girl's Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Girl's Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night. This Hyatt is in a very old downtown building that is connected to the Arcade. At one time, I'm sure this flourished with cute shops, but as goes the economy, not too many are left. It appears to be used quite a bit as a wedding reception area now. Wish we would have known that much before confirming reservations. Luckily we were high enough up as not to be located on one of the 4 floors that open to the Arcade. Very Loud reception area. Service was super!! The room itself is fine, clean, not noisy to the street. Bathroom was clean as well. In general, no complaints for what we wanted, walking distance to the Casino, Shopping, Ballpark. We used the spa that is on location in the Arcade. Very nice there as well.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor or higher if you don't want all the Arcade "ballroom" noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KsBug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    405
    189
    92
    42
See reviews for
207
332
54
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I adore the architecture in the Arcade building. This is not your typical Hyatt! First, the lobby is one level up from where you enter street level. The check in host was gracious and friendly. The various levels of rooms are all open to a central, grand space. The rooms have very high ceilings with nice molding. The doors are beautiful, refinished old doors (with modern locks of course.) I like the decor and the atmosphere. I had a nice dinner (salad) at the 1890 bar and a great breakfast in the 1890 restaurant (cinnamon french toast). Parking is costly but there is a self park garage next door (west) of the Hyatt entrance. I will go out of my way to stay in this hotel when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have become a big fan of Hyatt properties over the last few years and this one lives up to the name. I was there the weekend of the 24th in August. The room was very nice, I had a good view of 4th street. You are walking distance to the bars on 4th, I enjoyed the Hairy Buffalo, The Tilted Kilt, and Flannery's. You are also walking distance to the casino, Progressive Field, Quick Loans Arena, The Browns Stadium, and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame which is a MUST. The bar in the property was very nice which leads me to discuss their customer service. I sat down at 10:30PM to order some appetizers and drink some local beer and the bartender told me if I waited 30 minutes ALL apps are 1/2 price. She had no reason to do that, but she took the extra step and informed me of the specials they had. The concierge staff were all exceptional, as well as the doormen, busboys, and maid service. Every single employee of the hotel treated me with courtesy and professionalism. This is unfortunately not the norm at all hotels across the country. This is such a nice little hotel (I am from NYC so to me it's a small hotel, sorry if that is arrogant, I don't mean to be) and I strongly advise anyone staying in Cleveland whether on business or pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the view of 4th street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We called the day before and were assured that we would get a king and they would put a refrigerator in the room for us. NOPE! Neither happened. We walked to the elevator at the far end to access the tower lobby (thank goodness we were in the quiet towers as a wedding was going on till who knows how late) only to find a room with 2 double beds---not even queens, so we went all the way back to the front desk to be told the kings were all sold out. Too bad we were lied to; we would have stayed somewhere else. Perhaps that's how they treat Priceline purchasers? Typical downtown, cookie cutter small room but there was a high ceiling and nice draperies. The carpet was trashed---flat type with many blackish stains. Surprised it was so quiet for a downtown area although there was a recurring vibration somewhere by the headboard; had no idea where it came from. Not a good night's sleep. There was no breakfast included; don't know why some reviews mention breakfast. It was nice that the valet included in and out privileges. No free internet either.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the high floor in the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneWilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
karenvon,
We’re sorry to hear that your experience at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade did not meet expectations. Ensuring that our guests experience a comfortable stay the is a top priority for us. We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from joining us at Hyatt Regency Cleveland again, and we hope you’ll give us a second chance to welcome you back during your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located at the Arcade which I believe was America's and perhaps the world's first indoor shopping mall. It is in the heart of downtown close to everything. Older hotel but still clean.

Breakfast was typical Hyatt fare with a wide variety of both healthy and comfort foods. By far the best hotel with good staff and decent facilities.

Weekends are fairly dead downtown as are nights (typical of a business district) Guy's Pizza on the corner is open until late.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseWilliams1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I needed a night away from the house and priceline selected The Hyatt. Not a bad choice. I've always wanted to stay here because of the unique design. The view overlooking the arcade is amazing. Staying here has sparked my interest in the history of the building...I'll have to do a google search to find out more information.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank only1tcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hyatt in Cleveland is very nicely located for a visit to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It is clean and the staff is extremely accommodating. It is near some very nice restaurants. I do not recommend the restaurant for anything other than a burger. My pasta with pesto was a green glob. I requested olive oil for my bread and was brought a bowl of vegetable oil. For such a nice place, the restaurant was a huge disappointment. As accommodating and friendly as the house staff was, the service at the bar left much to be desired. Stay at the Hyatt when in Cleveland but eat at any of the many places on Fourth Street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Property: Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#19 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing