We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for cleveland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at better hyatt hotels in other major cities, however for the city of cleveland didn't expect anything out of ordinary. Decent room, bathroom, nothing special. people are better off staying near university circle, due to its culture and places to see,rather than downtown which is kinda deserted. Overall, I guess it was a nice stay at the hyatt.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srsr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. At check in I paid to upgrade to a better room with a King bed. Room was dirty. Finger prints on windows, furniture, and mirrors. Sink had a huge crack in it, grout was missing in shower wall tiles, and I had to fix toilet. They moved us without any issue, but next room was better in that it needed no immediate repair. Corridors and common areas are not very clean and are damaged by wear and tear. The arcade is amazing, but doesn't make up for the hotel not being in top shape. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarisonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

HarisonR,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We regret that your experience was outside of our normal service. We have shared your review with our executive housekeeper and chief engineer. The condition of our guest rooms is a top priority for us, and we are taking the necessary steps to address the items that you mentioned. We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from joining us at Hyatt Regency Cleveland again, and we hope you’ll give us a second chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I travel a lot for my job and this hotel is my favorite! The people and service make the hotel extra special! One day I had a huge test for work and told the front staff about it upon my arrival and they surprised me with complimentary room service and a note wishing me luck! They go the extra mile to make your stay nice. The location is perfect for dining and a spa is located inside the arcade. The chocolate bar in the arcade has the best martini's too. Very clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Maria S,
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. It’s always great to hear about our guests experiences at the Hotel. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our front desk team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Cleveland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Liked the location within walking distance of Progressive Field and Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame but the hotel needs serious renovation. We asked for a quiet room, high floor, view and got none of them. We looked out on a rooftop air conditioner unit with high walls on either side so we saw nothing but that. The room had a stale odor of very old and ingrained cigarette smoke, as if there has been no complete renovation since smoking was universally accepted. We had to keep the AC way down just to keep the allergies from killing us and the AC screamed every time it came on. One night it sounded like a helicopter landed just outside the room though I never found out what made so much noise. The downtown area of Cleveland seems to roll up the sidewalks in the evenings and on weekends. Couldn't even find a Starbucks open on Sunday morning and our only option for breakfast seemed to be the way overpriced 1890 Restaurant. Staff was friendly but they sure didn't have anything to work with. Definitely will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose one in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BroadwayBabeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Friscotravelers,
We’re very sorry that your experience at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade did not meet expectations. We work very hard to ensure that our guests receive a clean and comfortable room and regret that the room your received was outside of our normal service. We are planning to begin a guest room renovation shortly and look forward to providing updates as the details are finalized. We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from joining us at Hyatt Regency Cleveland again, and we hope you’ll give us a second chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was my first visit to Cleveland and I was struck with how many empty store fronts there are in this part of the city. The Arcade is an historic building and is beautiful, but empty besides the hotel and couple shops and restaurants. We did not stay in one of the original rooms that has a doorway out in the Arcade, but it was a nice room with a slight view of the lake. Good service. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: It seems the rooms are much larger if you pick one that has a door open to the Arcade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We like historic properties and the Hyatt Regency is located within a the first indoor shopping mall in the US from 1890. That being said, the rooms are tattered and look as though they were from the original period. Rooms felt dirty especially the carpets. When we arrived their was no bellman service. The hotel area is a busy area and more so as they were filming a movie and it took 45 minutes to find the hotel with the many road closeures. These things happen, however an email alert much like when hotels are under renovation should of been sent out. We would not have stayed at this property had they had the decency to advise us of this termoil. II asked the GM to call me to discuss and he sent me an email. As a Diamond member, this manager should of had the courtesy to talk to the customer, Really vibrant city, really poor property

Room Tip: Get a room, facing outside , not looking into the ARCADE as its busy. They do not have a Regency Clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidruben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

DRuben1330,

We apologize for the inconvenience resulting from the filming. We attempted to reach all of our guests prior to arrival and regret that our email did not reach you. I hope you enjoyed the upgraded accommodations and look forward to completing our room renovation prior to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My Brother, Father and I stayed at the Hyatt leading into our participation in the Cleveland Marathon. This was the Host hotel and it showed. They had a pasta dinner for runners in the unique courtyard within the Arcade which is a site to behold.

Guests rooms were spacious with high ceilings and an "apartment" feel that created a more relaxed atmosphere.

Trisha at the front desk was AMAZING!! She displays the true nature of pleasant and efficient customer service. Definitely an asset to the Hyatt team. Little things go a long way for me...her ability to call me by name when I approached the desk is a lost art, especially given that the hotel was sold out and I hadn't given my room number yet.

The only pitfall I could find is that this hotel charges for Wi-Fi access and late checkouts ($25). These are features that less expensive hotels provide as a courtesy quite regularly now. When I inquired about the internet and my surprise as to the attached costs, the front desk service team did agree to waive the charge for me which was a nice touch.

All in all the staff was amazing and the architecture combined with great location made our stay top notch.

If you have a chance, I highly recommend taking a stroll out the back and down the unique atmosphere of the various restaurants behind the hotel. Very cool!

The added security of needing to use your roomkey to access your floor is nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Ryan C,
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your stay with us during the 2013 Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon. We are thrilled to be the host Hotel and enjoy welcoming all of the runners each year. We’ll be sure to share your comments with Trisha and the rest of our front desk team. We hope to welcome you back again for next years Marathon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44114-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#19 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $140 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in a Historic Landmark Building, Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade offers 293 newly renovated guestrooms. The hotel is walking distance from the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, FirstEnergy Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the East 4th Street entertainment district, Playhouse Square, and the Jack Casino. It features 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space, including four executive boardrooms, five banquet rooms, and 4,800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890 Restaurant and Lounge, overlooking the historic Arcade, offer breakfast, lunch and dinner in a cozy atmosphere. Guests will also enjoy the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center and luxury spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing