We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We took advantage of the romance package! Well worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We took advantage of the romance package! Well worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We took advantage of the romance package & it was wonderful! The staff is so friendly, helpful & accommodating! The hotel is gorgeous! The rooms were immaculate! We ate at 1890...breakfast buffet (weekends) is amazing! We went back the last night of our stay for the ribeye (even We are having a blast heading to legacy! Hope you guys have fun too! Praying you get along & enjoy each others company! Love you all the options in downtown cleveland) because it was perfect! This place is a
Historical gem!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trstme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    490
    223
    119
    49
See reviews for
286
413
64
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Spent a long weekend with friends at this hotel....nothing but positive things to say about it from check-in to check-out. Took advantage of a deal 3 nights for the price of 2 and breakfast was included. Valet parking was $22 per night with in/out option. Structure next door was self park for $20. I really wasn't comfortable parking overnight at a surface lot blocks away....

I'd noticed comments about the noise and apparently the hotel has too. When we checked in we were advised there was a wedding on Friday night and that it could be noisy. If we thought it was going to be a problem they would give us a different room. They said the music would be over by 11:30, which was not a problem so we took the room. And yes, we could hear the music but it wasn't a problem and it did end by 11:30. They do a TON of weddings (it is a great location) and all afternoon Saturday wedding parties were using the Arcade for photos even though there were no weddings scheduled at the hotel. Great people watching.

Virtually everything we wanted to do was in walking distance as well as a great selection of restaurants. Front desk staff was very knowledgeable about restaurants, attractions and shopping. It was a great weekend getaway.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I truly thought I had just booked myself into a real dump when I got this hotel for $75 on priceline. I was pleasantly surprised. It is located right downtown and very easy to find. The building is gorgeous...an old mall that is according to the staff...the first mall ever built. Not sure if that is verifiable, but it is indeed a gorgeous, historic building. There is valet parking only as I assume they must put you into a parking garage. At $11 per night, I could not really complain about this as I got such a great deal on the hotel and hey...it is a downtown hotel and that is to be expected and quite common for any downtown hotel, no matter the town.

The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel was very clean. And there was the added bonus of fireworks the night we stayed as there was a wedding being celebrated in the rotunda of the mall that night. That being said, the only downside I really saw to this hotel was the fact that the elevator for the 'cheap seat' rooms is clear across the mall at the opposite entry, which is on the opposite end of the hotel from check-in. On the other hand, it was a great excuse to explore the old mall and admire the gorgeous brass artwork during the stroll.

Hands-down, one of the best deals I bagged on-line this year.

Room Tip: You can find cheap and very good eats on the lower level of the mall during normal hours. The break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elle55407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was great to stay in a location that exemplified the best in historical ambiance while still offering every modern comfort. Within an easy stroll we found great restaurants, a casino, and plenty of pubs with comraderie to watch football!
We were a bit taken aback that there was no pool but part of the family enjoyed the fitness facility.

Room Tip: We had a room in an alcove off the main atrium and loved the secure quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phototango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed for the weekend to catch an Indians game. There was a wedding going on with loud music until around 11pm, but we were told up front about it. The rooms were nice and the larger size. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is located in the heart of downtown. We were within short walking distance of Progressive Field, Tower City and 4th Street (which is directly across the street and closed to traffic and has a variety of restaurants to chose from). Unfortunately, I left behind some items of clothing, called the hotel later that day and the next day they were shipped back to me. Overall great experience and would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel_Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My room was on the 4th floor street front, and early morning traffic (busses mainly) made it pretty loud. My co-worker had a more central room and he had no complaints of noise. Other than that, this place was way cool and close enough to walk to just about anything you really want to see. All Three major sports complexes, and the rock and roll hall of fame where pretty close... although the hall of fame and browns stadium are a stretch of the legs at about 3/4 mile.

Room Tip: don't get street front on either end, and get one as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday while a wedding was held in the arcade. As we had our baby with us, the staff kindly placed us on a high floor to avoid noise. It was very quiet. My husband's parents were placed on a lower floor and could not sleep due to the party noise from the wedding. If staying on a weekend, request a high floor!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Property: Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#19 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing