We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice room, great staff, good night's sleep.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice room, great staff, good night's sleep.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We booked this hotel room on Priceline, so were delighted when they honored our request and gave us a non-smoking room. The room was comfortably furnished, and we even had a sofa! The bathroom was clean and classy. We were encouraged to eat at "Nana's" the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel. We thought the prices, especially for breakfast, were not good value - so looked elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manxbabe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Manxbabe81,
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your room. I will pass your comments about our restaurant prices to our F&B manager to review. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    53
    41
    26
See reviews for
44
43
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed with a friend for a symposium in Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport for last weekend (2 nights) in room 305, the room had a peculiar smell and was very humid/damp. Due to busy schedule and returning to rooms late night we did not bother to check for the rashes on my hand that appeared on 2nd day when I realized that I was bit by bed bugs. And unfortunately they have traveled home with me.
Very Disappointed by the stay at this place.

Room Tip: Check for the Bed Bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navkiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear NavkiranK,
I am so sorry that you had such a bad stay with us. Unfortunatly bed bugs are a part of the hospitality and airline industry. Bed bugs are so easily transfered since they can live without food for over a month that it does not mater how clean you are. Since they can spread so easiely we have a professional company that deals with any room that has been questioned. I am so sorry that you had to have this horrible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just recently moved and decided to do a weekend getaway. This facility has not been updated in a very long time. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. However, the walls are yellow wallpaper with dark green carpet. Looks like it is right out of the 70's. I can handle that but our room windows were frosted so to speak. The walls had stains with age. The cloth shower curtain had holes in it larger than a quarter. The pillows... don't even start me on the pillows. You get 4 pilllows that are the size of a throw pillow on a king size bed. We were really looking forward to getting away and staying somewhere decent. I was highly dissapointed. I've stayed at cheaper, nicer 2 star hotels. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone until they do some renovations.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money... you'll be happy you did
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuchS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear ChurchS,
I am so sorry that you did not have a relaxing and enjoyable weekend getaway. We are an older property and are awaiting renovations. Our ownership is going to be doing renovations starting this year. I hope that you give us a try after our renovations so we can show you a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The front desk staff was excellent! Very friendly...I felt awful to have to complain to her. The room was very neat, but there were spots on the linen.It did not look clean. I am sure the linen was laundered, but perhaps the spots did not come out in the wash. There were a few other issues, I will just say if you choose to stay here, check the sheets and covers very closely. There was a bug on my bed...i took a picture and called the front desk.I chose to checkout and go to another facility.The front desk staff tried to do everything to accommodate me. They were excellent. I just could not stay. Here is a word of caution...I am a bit of a hotel snob..so it may be of for some people, just not for me

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toastma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Toastma,
I apologize for the discomfort of your recent stay with us. I have passed your comments along to both my maintenance and housekeeping departments. Our manangement company has just ordered new linens for the guest rooms. I hope that you give us another try next time you are in Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed Saturday night. Hotel was busy with a wedding and convention. Check in and out was smooth. Employees located and brought luggage cart to us, and responded quickly when noisy partying guests awoke us in the middle of the night. Completely unimpressed with restaurant both at dinner and breakfast, but service and accommodations are great for the price and location of this hotel. Pool is large and clean. The room was spotless and recently remodeled. Several good restaurants very close and a convenient location to north-south travelers.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMMOND
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was researching places to stop overnight on our way to upstate New York - found this HI for 5000 reward points - left a day later so I decided to wing it because I did not know where we'd be when it was time to stop. Found property easily from freeway. Used computer in lobby to make my reservation but now 10,000 points - still free for me. Asked for 1st floor room with fridge for diabetic husband. Gentleman at desk was professional and personable - granted both requests.
Room was decent - it is an older building and decor is worn. Bedding was new and clean. We ate dinner in the Italian restaurant and they even made shrimp fettucine alfredo for my husband even though it's not on the menu! Received a 20% off breakfast coupon but did not use. Made coffee in the room and stopped for gas next door and bought Subway sandwiches to eat on the road. Saw the indoor pool but did not use. Room had flat screen TV and office chair and upholstered chair beside the 2 beds we requested. Checkout and quick and the best part - no charge! Even though it's close to the airport, I did not notice any plane noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Janet K,
Thank you for such a great review! I have passed your comments along to all the departments so everyone can get the "pat on the back" they deserve! I hope the next time you travel through you choose our location. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Ok hotel for the price!! It was good for a stopping ground on our way to New York!!!!! Very easy access on and off the interstate! There is nothing near to be able to do anything. I was sort of disappointed! Our room was facing a group of houses. We could literally see in someone's house.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Kathleen K,
I am glad we were a good fit for the night. We are centrally located to all the major highways making us a great stopping location durring trips! We are located in a neighborhood community but we do have shopping, and dinning just minutes away. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
Address: 4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135 (Formerly Cleveland Airport Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport is conveniently located off Interstate Highway 71, with quick access to I-90 and I-480. The excitement of downtown Cleveland is only 8 miles from our hotel. Our free 24-hour shuttle service makes it easy to get to and from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), which is 3 miles away. Adjacent to the airport is the expansive International Exposition Center, which accommodates a range of events throughout the year.All under One Roof. We have everything you want and need, from a friendly staff to free wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. Make time for exercise in our state-of-the-art fitness center, or swim in the heated indoor pool. Join us at The Hub for some of the areas best barbecue, other regional fare, and our Best Brews™. If youre in a hurry, grab a snack in The Pantry. Totaling more than 7,000 square feet, our versatile function space can host up to 300 attendees for your next business or social gathering, and a business center provides support services.Home away from Home. Our 147 guest rooms have been recently renovated to ensure great stays. Work via free High Speed Internet Access at a large desk with an ergonomic chair; breaks are fueled by in-room coffee, tea, and free bottled water from a mini-fridge. Relax in front of a 52-inch flat screen TV with premium cable channels as your devices charge at a convenient docking station. Close the blackout blinds and enjoy a great nights sleep in a Four Points signature bed, then wake up with a shower in the well-lit bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Starwood so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Four Points By Sheraton Cleveland Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing