We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nicely equipped Club floor room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cleveland Airport Hotel
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nicely equipped Club floor room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed Saturday night. Hotel was busy with a wedding and convention. Check in and out was smooth. Employees located and brought luggage cart to us, and responded quickly when noisy partying guests awoke us in the middle of the night. Completely unimpressed with restaurant both at dinner and breakfast, but service and accommodations are great for the price and location of this hotel. Pool is large and clean. The room was spotless and recently remodeled. Several good restaurants very close and a convenient location to north-south travelers.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    58
    50
    40
    24
See reviews for
41
37
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
HAMMOND
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was researching places to stop overnight on our way to upstate New York - found this HI for 5000 reward points - left a day later so I decided to wing it because I did not know where we'd be when it was time to stop. Found property easily from freeway. Used computer in lobby to make my reservation but now 10,000 points - still free for me. Asked for 1st floor room with fridge for diabetic husband. Gentleman at desk was professional and personable - granted both requests.
Room was decent - it is an older building and decor is worn. Bedding was new and clean. We ate dinner in the Italian restaurant and they even made shrimp fettucine alfredo for my husband even though it's not on the menu! Received a 20% off breakfast coupon but did not use. Made coffee in the room and stopped for gas next door and bought Subway sandwiches to eat on the road. Saw the indoor pool but did not use. Room had flat screen TV and office chair and upholstered chair beside the 2 beds we requested. Checkout and quick and the best part - no charge! Even though it's close to the airport, I did not notice any plane noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Janet K,
Thank you for such a great review! I have passed your comments along to all the departments so everyone can get the "pat on the back" they deserve! I hope the next time you travel through you choose our location. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Ok hotel for the price!! It was good for a stopping ground on our way to New York!!!!! Very easy access on and off the interstate! There is nothing near to be able to do anything. I was sort of disappointed! Our room was facing a group of houses. We could literally see in someone's house.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Kathleen K,
I am glad we were a good fit for the night. We are centrally located to all the major highways making us a great stopping location durring trips! We are located in a neighborhood community but we do have shopping, and dinning just minutes away. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good location for easy on/off freeway. The property is older and needs updating, carpet replacement. The bathroom sink drained poorly. Overall, not a bad value. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Was nice to be recognized as an IHG rewards member and offered a cold bottle water on check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Tim B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here over night to catch an early morning flight from Ceve. Hopkins Airport. We used the park and fly at the hotel. Which was prefect. We left our car in the hotel parking lot for 7 days. The shuttle took us to the airport. Then picked us up after we returned...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flower1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Flower1229,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It was OK here... We stayed the night before our flight out. While not the cleanest hotel I've seen, the staff was very friendly and the beds were comfortable. There is an Italian restaurant attached to the hotel that looked good but we did not try it. The shuttle to and from the airport is very convenient, the driver is very pleasant and talkative, and I really appreciate the ability to leave my car at the hotel while I was on my trip. Traveling back alone, I felt safer taking the shuttle back to the hotel versus parking way out in an airport lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am glad your stay was comfortable. I will talk with my housekeeping department about the cleanliness issue. I am pleased to hear the staff was friendly! With us being so close to the airport our park and fly package is great for single travelers and families! I hope the next time you are here you get a chance to try out our restaurant. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The room was tastefully decorated and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were not disturbed by noisy guests. Though I did not use the pool it looked very nice. I never ran out of hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Front Office Manager at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the next time you are in town you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#14 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#8 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Hotel

Property: Cleveland Airport Hotel
Address: 4181 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135-1303 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleveland Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cleveland Airport Hotel with newly renovated all of it's 147 sleeping rooms! We are excited that the hotel will soon to be the Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport, coming fall 2016. Please note during this transition the hotel is renovating all public areas. The amenities that are currently unavailable include the Restaurant, Pool & Fitness Center. Upon arrival our front desk staff is happy to provide alternative options. We look forward to having you as one of our firsts guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing