We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Old with some refreshing done” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cleveland Airport Hotel
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old with some refreshing done”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This property has been rehabbed to the new HI style. Room OK. Usual tight space bath room.

Driver VERY prompt and helpful for airport/rental car transfer. Best part of stay.

Restaurant has OK bar with very nice staff, so so italian food.

Halls smelled musty. Carpet dirty. Piles of trash in hall waiting to go out side door. The corridor to the side door very full of more trash.

Internet turned off on Monday AM and resets for all guests. No warning and I was in middle of confirming flight with airline when this occurred. 30 minutes of trying to log back in waste and as I left the front desk matter-of-factly stated"this happen every monday AM." "didn't anyone warn you?" Obviously, no.

Room Tip: Rooms are a ways from the front desk, if in a hurry get one as close as possible. Slow elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doc_skid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
The Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel is an older hotel and we have made some changes with the anticipation that a real renovation will take place this year.
Our bathrooms are small, but not out of the ordinary for many hotels. Trash in the hallway by the side door is inexcusable; I will speak with housekeeping to see how this happened.
I am disheartened that you describe our hallway as musty because although we are old, we receive good reviews about our cleanliness. You do need to know about the wireless code change each Monday; I am sorry that you were not apprised of the change.

Thank you for your review. Your remarks make us better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    52
    40
    25
See reviews for
42
40
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport is a good hotel for an overnight stay, when passing through Cleveland. It is located near the main Cleveland airport on the southwest side. Perfect for travelers needing a room for the night. There are pros and cons for the Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport. The best part of this hotel is the pricing, especially when compared to the other IHG hotels in the area. The reason for the lower pricing is the lack of a continental breakfast and the condition of the hotel. The Hotel is a bit outdated and could use makeover, including the lighting and interior design. The positives and negatives cancel each other out and makes this hotel alright. Overall, the Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport is a good hotel for a quick stop over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are an older hotel and we anticipate a renovation in the next year because out hallways and lighting are outdated. I am pleased that you received a good value for your stay; our full service amenities and the friendliness of our staff makes guests feel very comfortable.

We hope to see you again - soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
220 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The positive: friendly staff, clean rooms, okay restaurant for lunch and dinner. The negative: lots of dark going-on-dingy carpeting, a really, really small breakfast buffet, slow elevators. I stayed at the hotel for eight nights while attending an event at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtrodgers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We pride ourselves on our friendly, helpful staff - thank you for remarking on this!

The hotel is old and is indeed in need of refurbishing - including older carpets and elevators. The housekeeping staff is excellent at keeping this hotel clean; thank you for mentioning how clean the hotel is!
Our breakfast is a normal continental, and I will let the restaurant know you think it should be expanded.
We look forward to having you return to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This property is one of the worse Holiday Inn properties I have ever been to. It is a very old building that is not very well maintained. The hallways could be used in a horror film. The color and lighting are just awful.
The room I had was huge, but with an open closet design and a very small bathroom considering the room size. The wall had a bad patch job and the entire room could have used a complete make over. Even though the airport is a couple of miles away, the windows are so thin you can still hear airplane noise.
The staff was great, but they can not make up for the building!

Room Tip: Not sure there are any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am sorry your stay with us was so dismal. We are an old hotel that will undergo renovations soon. Given our older furnishings, we strive to maintain cleanliness and upkeep to our furniture, rooms, etc. Please know that your response to us is taken seriously. I will let maintenance know that you have noted a '"bad patch".
Our bathrooms are standard for most hotels, I am sorry to say since you consider them to be too small.
We will continue to be friendly and helpful and continue to do so even after renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
194 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I came for the Indians & Rays game. Most of the staff was very nice! I am not impressed w/the rooms. They were outdated. When I arrived I noticed my sheets had either blood or rust stains. Either way not acceptable. The front desk did change the sheets however how is this quality work in the first place?My bed was very uncomfortable!

I got stuck in a smoking room and couldn't be moved. I booked on Priceline and had my plane and hotel together, it was a great deal. So I lived with it. Thats on me.

The check out is 12pm they knocked on my door at 10am, 11:15am I said I would be gone by 12. Again knocked on my door at 11:30, 11:45, & 11:52. I left at 11:55. My main complaint is this is not Holiday Inn standards, it not even the Staybridge standards, furthermore it's not the IGH

I did love that the RTA was right across the street. Easy way to get downtown and not having to rent a car. The shuttle to the airport was appreciated.

Nana's was really good! The pasta bar was really good. Would highly recommend eating here. The regular menu items were kind of pricy.

Overall I wouldn't stay here again. I would pick another hotel close to the RTA.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am very sorry that you were not impressed with our hotel. We are old, and we plan to renovate soon. We have a friendly, terrific staff and we are pleased with the restaurant and menu options.
That you were continually bothered by housekeeping knocking on your door is not good and is unusual; I will certainly look into what happened.
Priceline does not designate smoking or non-smoking, and that does make for an uncomfortable realization when a non-smoker gets booked into a smoking room. In a sell out situation, which you experienced, we have no non-smoking rooms to offer.
our location near the airport and RTA is a great plus for those who want to visit the downtown area and choose to stay in the suburbs.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night in the beginning of September. We were in town for the home opening game of the Cleveland Browns. There was also a home Cleveland Indians game the same weekend, so staying downtown was not an option.
This Holiday Inn was an average hotel located right near the airport and the public transportation for Cleveland. If we were staying more than one night, we would have taken the train into downtown for the game.
The room was of average size and cleanliness. My only complaint was the noise. I could clearly hear the guests next door. The view from the window was of a rundown area. So that made me wonder how safe the hotel and parking lot really was. There was also no fridge or microwave in the room.
We would stay at this location again for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear ladybugg325,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is pleasing to know that our location was convenient and our room accommodations met your expectations. I apologize for the noise levels that were a disappointment. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel through PSA for the Senior Olympics in Cleveland. I called ahead of time to make sure there were refrigerators & microwaves in rooms. Since we were staying for approx. 5 days and my medicine needed refrigeration! I was informed that a big group had already reserved all the refrigerators. I inquired the name of the group, which the employee stated PSA. So I was under the assumption all of our rooms would have refrigerators in them. To our dismay the day we arrived, we were informed that their were only 2 and they had already been given out!The only microwave was in the lobby! On the plus side the employees at the front desk were very friendly! The restaurant on site was o.k. for the included breakfast buffet, but dinner was pricey! Not only did we pay $110.00 a day, but we left a day early and stayed at a Microtel for $68.00 just two hours away in Mineral Springs, WV and it had not only a refrigerator, but a microwave too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laloca82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, Director of Sales at Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Our hotel was booked early in the year, and many alterations were made to rooms and requests several weeks up to the PSA games. We own several refrigerators and microwaves, but we used them for earlier made reservations and another group booking. There are hotels that offer refrigerators and microwaves as a guaranteed feature of their rooms. I think for the security and ease of your hotel stay, especially since you need to refrigerate medication, you might want to inquire into a hotel that guarantees those items. I am truly sorry that you had to worry and be upset during your visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Hotel

Property: Cleveland Airport Hotel
Address: 4181 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135-1303 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleveland Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cleveland Airport Hotel with newly renovated all of it's 147 sleeping rooms! We are excited that the hotel will soon to be the Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport, coming fall 2016. Please note during this transition the hotel is renovating all public areas. The amenities that are currently unavailable include the Restaurant, Pool & Fitness Center. Upon arrival our front desk staff is happy to provide alternative options. We look forward to having you as one of our firsts guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn
Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing