We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Appointed, Centrally Located, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center to your Saves list
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well Appointed, Centrally Located, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights for a triathlon. The hotel was fantastic about helping us load and unload our race equipment and bicycles. The buffet breakfast was lovely and the restaurant staff was super nice. The room was large, clean, and good in terms of noise. The location is also fantastic, easily walkable to downtown attractions. Cabs out front were plentiful which was nice because it was difficult to find cabs otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingAvocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
michigan
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

What a great hotel. You cannot find a better place downtown in my mind. The place is close to everything you want to do. 4th st dining, the Rock and Roll Hall, museums and Browns Stadium are all within walking distance. We could not have been happier.

Valet parking is $25 with come and go priveleges. The parking deck is $20 but you have to pay everytime you leave, though it is a great parking deck. The breakfast buffet was average at David's restaurant in the hotel.

The hotel had live music in the lobby bar when we arrived on a Saturday. The rooms are great with comfortable beds.

The front desk manager Gabriella Koczian does a fantastic job.

Room Tip: Get the high floor lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a great hotel and a gem of a city. I ordered a package that included valet parking, breakfast, and two tickets for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Check in was very easy. I opted to go through the front desk. One small mix up occurred because the system over wrote my reservation and used my business profile. This was quickly remedied by a very professional young lady at the front desk. My apologies: I cannot recall the young woman’s name.

The room was very clean and comfortable although HDTV is not in place. The Cleveland Browns stadium, Science Center, Hall of Fame, and a casino are all within walking distance from this hotel. (Please check the distance if you plan on walking – my idea of walking distance might be a bit more than others.) There is also a very nice war memorial immediately across the street. A local service also offers a horse drawn carriage but be aware that reservations are required.

The valet parking was seamless. The breakfast included in the package that I ordered was buffet style with lots of available options. Give yourself enough time for breakfast. The restaurant works well but a lot of people select the same package so it gets busy.
Overall, I know that I will return to Cleveland and to this hotel. Due to time constraints, we were only able to briefly visit the Museum of Art and missed the Botanical Gardens. The museum was fabulous and the gardens looked lovely from a distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FeedMe_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

this hotel was fantastic! the woman at the front desk, Cecily, who checked us in was amazing. very friendly staff. room was gorgeous. this hotel definitely lived up to the reputation you expect with Marriott!! very close to everything in downtown. room was impeccably clean.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 18th floor (out of 25) and didn't hear a peep from anyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Headlock00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful with nice views of the city skyline. All of the staff we encountered was very friendly & accommodative. They bent over backwards to make us feel like valued guests. The staff in the concierge lounge were especially friendly & remembered us from the previous day.
The only thing that could use improvement was the pool. It was rundown & not very clean. The hot tub was empty & the sauna looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Other than that, though, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER
Level Contributor
502 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I expect a great stay when I book at a Marriott, but this exceeded my expectation. The location makes it perfect to walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame, the stadium, lots of restaurants and bars and the Horeshoe casino. It was a really nice area. The lobby was large and inviting and throughout our stay it always had a great fresh scent. When we checked in there was a woman in the lobby giving out free ice cream cones, which was a nice touch. Our room was a corner room so we had amazing views, and we had a view of the stadium and the Rock and Roll Museum. The room was immaculate and well appointed. The shower had great water temp and pressure. We had the pleasure of stopping by the concierge desk to get some ideas on how to spend our last day. We spoke to Dick M and he was fantastic. He was super friendly, gave great ideas and even a bit of history. We loved talking to him. Our stay included the breakfast buffet and I would highly recommend it, great selection, all fresh and waitservice was great. Valet staff was friendly and it was nice that you paid for the day but you were able to come and go as you please. If I come back to Cleveland I would happily stay here again. Great hotel, great service!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the water, you will get to see the hall of fame and the stadium too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbugsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the positive guest comments. I am happy to hear that our concierge, Dick was fantastic and that the wait service was great. I will share your comments with Dick and the rest of the team to celebrate our success. I am glad that you had a wonderful time in Cleveland and we hope to have your back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is the second time my husband and I stayed here and it is just a lovely, upscale Marriott hotel. All the staff were superb and friendly (check-in, bellman, valet car personnel, room cleaner) but shout out to Cecilly who sent chocolate covered strawberries (delicious) and a sweet note to our room after learning that we were spending our first night as empty nesters at the hotel. We had a charming corner room with a king bed which included pretty neat views of the lake and the city. Easy walk to the Brown's game (IMPORTANT NOTE - DO NOT TAKE A PURSE LADIES-not allowed in stadium and purse check and pick-up was a nightmare!) Also easy walk to the Horseshoe Casino (fun). Very nice buffet breakfast the next morning. Only note is please, please get HD TV service! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#18 of 37 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing