We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great People skills” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orion
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great People skills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff at this hotel are awesome. Very friendly and helpful. For myself and my 3 teenages the standard 2 queen room was a bit small but we managed ok. The pool is small and the whirlpool was not working. Walking distance to restaurants and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    318
    84
    14
    13
See reviews for
198
248
38
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I wish all hotels were this wonderful! The staff is so incredibly friendly, sweet, accommodating and better than any hotel staff that we have encountered in years and we travel a lot. Ashley M in the front office was outstanding as well as every other staff member from the valet welcome,front desk, dining room and concierge. Make your reservations you will not be sorry! The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the lady making the made to order omelettes was great. The location of the hotel is perfect and the Rock and Roll hall of fame package worked perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabernetMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portagelakesgoddess
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very beautiful hotel right in the middle of downtown. We walked everywhere from there and left our car in valet for the entire time we were there. We didn't need it; it was so convenient to the warehouse district, the stadiums and the Gund Arena and Playhouse Square. Inside, the hotel was immaculate and although our room was overlooking a roof and another old building, we weren't there very much anyway. They wished me happy birthday when I checked in and it wasn't my birthday we were there for, so that was a nice surprise! We are definitely going to do this trip again and we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Ask to be up high, so you can clear the buildings and ask for lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portagelakesgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for the positive guest comments. I am happy to hear that you celebrated your birthday with us. I will share your comments throughout the team to celebrate our success. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great location within walking distance of multiple attractions, restaurants, sporting venues. Large lobby bar with several seating areas and excellent happy hour ($11 cocktails for $5). Helpful/friendly concierge/valet/bell. Comfortable bed, quiet AC.

Room Tip: Rooms ending 15-20 face the lake. Beware of interconnecting rooms on weekend/game nights - doors mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahN48824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

What an unexpected surprise of excellence! Although we are dedicated Marriott customers, we were so pleasantly surprised by the level of service at the Cleveland Marriott Key Center. As an "elite rewards" member, we are entitled to the concierge club room which is usually a small room with free soda/drinks and small snacks. We were so impressed with the Key Center Concierge location and service that I feel compelled to let everyone know. Each of the mornings, we were greeted by two of the most wonderfully friendly and professional staff who wished nothing more than to help make our day a great one. We were offered a full buffet breakfast that I would hardly call "continental" and when I needed to scan a document to myself, an employee went above and beyond to help me use the printer machine. On our early evening return, we were offered a hot buffet of pasta, chicken and vegetables long with veggies, fruit and fresh fare. We wound up eating so much, we skipped dinner saving us quite a sum in a major city! Our rooms were newly renovated and as clean as can be. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for sightseeing and sports events in Cleveland. We easily walked to all destinations leaving our car in the underground garage for 3 days. If you are traveling to Cleveland, I highly recommend this fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was located near elevator but we never head any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

First night on a Saturday was very noisy due to people partying in the room next door. Has to ring up reception several times and was fixed at 3am. Hotel pre-emptively game me a free night and breakfast however was on expresses and just wanted a good night's sleep. This may well be a one off issue but for the rest of the week was woken by the very noisy plumbing from other rooms

The room was large and good bed / air con etc but have marked down as I had several disturbed nights

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NigelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I express my deepest apologies to you regarding the noise issues you expressed concerns about. I can assure you guest experience is one of our top priorities. I am glad to hear that you thought the bed was good. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on July 6, 2014. We stayed here as a side trip and visited the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. It was a nice hotel, a bit pricey b/c we had a Lake Erie view. The hotel was nice, rooms very clean and comfortable. Could walk to the RRHOF and to plenty of restaurant's. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bonjovifan357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#1 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing