We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice side trip on our way to Niagara Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice side trip on our way to Niagara Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on July 6, 2014. We stayed here as a side trip and visited the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. It was a nice hotel, a bit pricey b/c we had a Lake Erie view. The hotel was nice, rooms very clean and comfortable. Could walk to the RRHOF and to plenty of restaurant's. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bonjovifan357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    306
    83
    13
    13
See reviews for
193
240
37
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

we spent 3 nights at the Marriott at Key Center.The staff were incredibly helpful and efficient. They even noticed our tire was a little flat and brought someone in to fix it. free of charge!!. The room was well lit, very clean and comfortable.The workout area was large and the pool was small. Altough it is a little tricky to find the hotel as the even though the address is public square it was on the boundaries of St. Clair and Ontario and Mall drive. We were a 10 minute walk from the RRHOF and the warehouse district and tower city. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unahthefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the positive guest comments. I am happy to hear that the staff was great and helped with the flat tire. I will share your comments throughout the team to celebrate our success. I appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family. Very clean rooms, great staff and food. Location was perfect. If you're visiting for a Browns game or the Rock n Roll HOF this hotel is just a few blocks away, easy walking distance. Close to dining and the market district.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulidino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

From the minute we arrived till checkout everyone at this hotel couldn't be any friendlier helpful and truly appreciative of our business. A short walk to progressive field rock and roll hall of fame and downtown restaurants makes it a perfect location

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfx990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the positive guest comments. I am happy to hear that everyone was friendly and eager to make your stay great. I will share your comments throughout the team to celebrate our success. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I just spent a week at this hotel. I was in town for a convention. The breakfast buffet was far more than your basic type. Servers were absolutely customer oriented. Housekeeping was thorough without being intrusive. Hotel is convenient to restaurants of all price ranges. Parking is convenient but extra charge.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Overpriced. Almost no amenities with the 180 dollar a night room. Which I get more amenities at the holiday inn. Never will stay again or recommend to anyone.You also have to pay to park to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blitzkriegbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. I express my deepest apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us. Unfortunately, the parking garage is owned and operated by a Third Party Company. Please email me at kristen.mcclellan@marriott.com to discuss further.
Best Regards,
Kristen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Attended a 4-day conference at the JW Marriott at Key Center. Both Conference and restaurant meals were quite good. Excellent breakfast buffet, including omelette and waffle station. Room setups for conference, lunch, coffee/tea station maintenance were in top order.

The only weakness for me and a couple of others were front desk. They had the personality of automatons. Great on policy; weak on service. One of my fellow attendees found the front desk unattended during regular business hours. Had difficulty getting the immediate attention he needed.

General attentiveness of room and bell staff was friendly and efficient.

That aside, I couldn't recommend the hotel more enthusiastically.

Room Tip: It's a 20+ story building and the views are good, if you can good them.
See more room tips
Green Features: They employ green practices for towels, etc., Low-power bulbs. Good practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#17 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing