We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Really nice property right in the middle of everything in Cleveland. Our family stayed here one night on our way to Cedar Point. We spent the day sightseeing in Cleveland. Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is in walking distance and so are the restaurants and bars. Very clean, very safe area. Staff was excellent. Very helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean, fully stocked with all of the amenities. We had a great view of the lake and the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harlin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    332
    85
    15
    13
See reviews for
201
256
38
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our stay was great! My family of 3 stayed here during the 1st week of June 2014. The restaurant on the main level was great! If you like salmon, theirs is superb. The chef definitely knows how to cook. My 14 yr old enjoyed her meals there as well. I believe the mozzarella sticks were her favorite. We enjoyed the proximity to walk to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame and the shopping around the corner and the wonderful lake views. The rooms were cleaned daily and done well. Some hotels does not take this very seriously. The drive to the Football Hall of Fame was done in an hour and the highways were not crowded. The stadiums are in walking distances as well if you are planning to catch a baseball, basketball, or football game. I would say for the future the only downside would be the Hilton is building right in front of the Marriott and may possibly block the wonderful view of the lake. I would stay here again in a heartbeat the next time we visit Cleveland!

Room Tip: choose a room on the higher floors for view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hari22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at the Marriott for three nights while at a convention in Cleveland. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable (though, not so fond of the Marriott pillows) and the breakfast buffet is plentiful and well prepared. Used the valet for parking and they were also very good.

The hotel is convenient to the convention center, Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, the lakefront and downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AceBucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at this luxury hotel with a Rock n Roll Hall of Fame package. It included the room, 2 tickets to the museum, 2 breakfast buffets, and valet parking. It's a great deal. All the staff were very friendly too. It's a short walk to just about anything in the downtown area. The view from the 21st floor was breathtaking. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lv2Travel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Enjoyed a great weekend at this Marriott Hotel. Within walking distance of all the great sites of Cleveland. We went to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame - what a great place. Hotel rooms were wonderful, appears to of been recently renovated. Hotel staff was very helpful and took great care of us. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarHeelsareBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wonderful hotel and great location. Walking distance to the R&R Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, Casino and shopping. Staff was attentive and food was good. We had a lake view room on the 17th floor and it was breathtaking. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPat14225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with excellent staff. We were in town for the Yankee-Indians game. Everyone is kind and courteous and goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. After a small confusion during check in, the Manager, Scott, went out of his way to make it right, which was much appreciated. We will definitely return to Cleveland and to this Marriott.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank labruto4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing