We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Hotel in Downtown Cleveland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in Downtown Cleveland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Enjoyed a great weekend at this Marriott Hotel. Within walking distance of all the great sites of Cleveland. We went to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame - what a great place. Hotel rooms were wonderful, appears to of been recently renovated. Hotel staff was very helpful and took great care of us. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarHeelsareBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    318
    84
    14
    13
See reviews for
198
249
38
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wonderful hotel and great location. Walking distance to the R&R Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, Casino and shopping. Staff was attentive and food was good. We had a lake view room on the 17th floor and it was breathtaking. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPat14225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with excellent staff. We were in town for the Yankee-Indians game. Everyone is kind and courteous and goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. After a small confusion during check in, the Manager, Scott, went out of his way to make it right, which was much appreciated. We will definitely return to Cleveland and to this Marriott.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank labruto4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

It was our first visit to Cleveland, the city is beautiful with so much to do!
The hotel was the best!
Fantastic location, within walking distance to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame and to other attractions.
Lovely, attentive staff, had dinner at Jakes two times, the wait staff were unbelievable in terms of there attention to detail and friendliness.
Our room was spacious and exceptionally clean and well cared for.
From start to finish it was a fantastic experience!
We will definitely return to this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on a higher floor with a lake view- They will accommodate-we were on the 23r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County New york
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

To be honest i hadnt heard great things about Cleveland, This hotel and the people who work there have changed my mind. It is a lovely hotel a top Marriott. I had dinner in the bar area and my food was wrong, they couldnt have done more to make me happy, free drinks and a discount on the bill. I would definetly stay here again. Great job.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esu3sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great downtown location, walk to lake, sites, and good restaurants. Very comfortable beds, nice room, superior service from every staff person I encountered. As good as the "flagship" JW Marriott in DC

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

A quick weekend in Cleveland......Hotel is perfect location.....My friend and I arrived a little early, about 1PM and were lucky our room was ready. Front desk very informative of hotel and happy to see us. Room was exactly what we asked for, what a view.! Room was spotless.! All in wonderful condition.! Rested a few minutes and unpacked. Headed out to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.....went to front door, valet called a taxi over and we were gone. Spent 4 hours out came back and were so tired decided to just eat at Jake's Lounge in the hotel....just wonderful. Had a very restful, comfortable, quiet, sleep. TV was great.! We put our breakfast order on our door before we went to sleep and exactly on time it arrived.!!! And it was soooo yummy.! We went down about 11:30 to check out, within 3 minutes they brought our car and we were gone. We will certainly return to this beautiful, relaxing hotel and tour more of Cleveland. Oh and the soaps and shampoos are absolutely wonderful quality!!! I loved their fragrance.....you know a touch of lavender fragrance in the sheets would make a sleep even better.!! Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing, worry free weekend.!

Room Tip: 25th floor, lake view...BEAUTIFUL..!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing