We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

It was our first visit to Cleveland, the city is beautiful with so much to do!
The hotel was the best!
Fantastic location, within walking distance to the Rock and Roll Hall of fame and to other attractions.
Lovely, attentive staff, had dinner at Jakes two times, the wait staff were unbelievable in terms of there attention to detail and friendliness.
Our room was spacious and exceptionally clean and well cared for.
From start to finish it was a fantastic experience!
We will definitely return to this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on a higher floor with a lake view- They will accommodate-we were on the 23r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    335
    86
    16
    13
See reviews for
202
255
38
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County New york
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

To be honest i hadnt heard great things about Cleveland, This hotel and the people who work there have changed my mind. It is a lovely hotel a top Marriott. I had dinner in the bar area and my food was wrong, they couldnt have done more to make me happy, free drinks and a discount on the bill. I would definetly stay here again. Great job.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esu3sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great downtown location, walk to lake, sites, and good restaurants. Very comfortable beds, nice room, superior service from every staff person I encountered. As good as the "flagship" JW Marriott in DC

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

A quick weekend in Cleveland......Hotel is perfect location.....My friend and I arrived a little early, about 1PM and were lucky our room was ready. Front desk very informative of hotel and happy to see us. Room was exactly what we asked for, what a view.! Room was spotless.! All in wonderful condition.! Rested a few minutes and unpacked. Headed out to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.....went to front door, valet called a taxi over and we were gone. Spent 4 hours out came back and were so tired decided to just eat at Jake's Lounge in the hotel....just wonderful. Had a very restful, comfortable, quiet, sleep. TV was great.! We put our breakfast order on our door before we went to sleep and exactly on time it arrived.!!! And it was soooo yummy.! We went down about 11:30 to check out, within 3 minutes they brought our car and we were gone. We will certainly return to this beautiful, relaxing hotel and tour more of Cleveland. Oh and the soaps and shampoos are absolutely wonderful quality!!! I loved their fragrance.....you know a touch of lavender fragrance in the sheets would make a sleep even better.!! Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing, worry free weekend.!

Room Tip: 25th floor, lake view...BEAUTIFUL..!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We arrived at the Cleveland Marriott late at night after a long, traffic-filled drive from NJ, and the reception at the hotel could not have been nicer. We were in Cleveland for a long weekend to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and we certainly picked the right hotel. We booked the Rock and Roll Package, which was a BARGAIN -- it included 2 tickets to the Rock Hall, 2 breakfasts, and free valet parking -- nearly a $100 value! The staff is friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and spacious. The air conditioning worked perfectly and was very quiet. The only con...we prefer queen beds instead of doubles. (As we travel with our two kids, we can't choose the king bed room option so had to make do with the double beds.) We also travel with an inflatable mattress so the kids don't have to share a bed, and I was struck by how even our personal mattress was made up perfectly with an attention to detail that I didn't expect. Nicely done, Cleveland Marriott staff!! The breakfast buffet downstairs at David's had something for everyone, and we were all happy with breakfast. For dinner we ventured out and ate a great steak dinner at Cleveland Chop, around the corner. You can also walk to East 4th Street where there was a pedestrian zone with restaurants, bars, and music. The hotel is conveniently located Downtown, and everything was quite walkable (including the Rock Hall, Science Center, Browns stadium, etc). This was a really nice trip, and I would recommend this Marriott to anyone looking to visit Cleveland.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaniceNJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel three times over the years. The staff is helpful and friendly. It's close to downtown attractions and walking distance to Lola's--a great restaurant. Nice bar, and great bar staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11nancy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

A group of my friends and Stark County LGBT leaders (1 Transgender F-M, and 2 openly gay guys) and I stayed at the Marriott for Cleveland Pride this past weekend, Saturday Night. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, and the rooms were clean and products at restaurants and shops were fresh. Property A+. What ruined it, was the horrible customer service. We were constantly glared at by staff (especially when in our pride tee shirts) and we were talked to as If we were sitting in high school study hall (especially check-in and Valet). It took me making a comment in front of the valet attendants to get them to stop glaring at us. Judging by how the staff communicated to other guests around us compared to us... I'm going to yield at the assumption of the staff having an issue with the LGBT clientele. We did not feel welcomed, and their business practice of treating all types of clientele is pitiful. Even more sad that I spent nearly $200 a night and an additional $20 for valet service that was slow and rude.

We are community leaders and people of business. We acted with professionalism and dignity... we expected to get the appropriate treatment. Since that wasn't the case, I will be staying with another Hotel when I travel to Cleveland in the next few weeks and there on. We will not recommend this establishment to other LGBT leaders in NE Ohio, let alone friends, family, nor co-workers.

On another note: Rick at the Breakfast restaurant was VERY nice and attentive. Made me feel like a friend! The other restaurant staff, and the ladies at the Valet Concierge were very accommodating also. Good leaders to learn good customer service from...

Room Tip: Have a lot of patience for ignorance before you consider reserving a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPAULP1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I express my deepest apologies to you for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We will use your comments to train the team and we will share this with the third party operator of the Valet Company. Thank you for the great comments regarding the property and about Rick. I will share your comments with Rick and throughout the team to celebrate our success. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Bob M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing