We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Check-in at the Marriott was very fast and easy. We stayed at the Marriott with our two children for two nights. The Marriott is an extremely large hotel. The accommodations were adequate for our stay. The beds were comfortable, but small. Although we could not hear the people on either side of our room, we did hear their doors slam as they entered or left their rooms. We left our towels on the floor and after our room was cleaned they were still there! Hopefully they were removed before the next people checked in. Check-out was also very fast and easy.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    346
    89
    20
    16
See reviews for
206
263
40
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Best hotel in Cleveland, walking distance to everything worth doing in the mistake by the lake. I've stayed in several other hotels in and round the city and the Marriott at Key Center is the best. The beds are amazingly comfortable, Marriott's bedding line is awesome.

  • Liked — The bed, the room, and valet parking.
  • Disliked — Difficult to navigate TV/cable menu. But the LCD TV's are great.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

August 16 - 17
Ages: 23 - 60
We planned a night in Cleveland to visit the Rock and Roll hall of Fame. I had no idea where to stay and which would be the closest hotel. I checked the trip Advisor site and booked the #1 rated hotel in Cleveland and now I know why it's #1.
The hotel was beautiful and walking distance to all the main attractions. We booked the Rock and roll package and than bought two more tickets at the gift shop. When we arrived we parked the car at the hotel (Valet service - incl. in package or it's $20). We than walked over (10 - 15 minute walk) to the Hall of Fame and spent the day there. There are so many things down on the water front. We wished we had more time to spend there.
The room was beautiful and the staff were AMAZING. Four of us stayed in the room and we fit fine. The hotel is within walking distance to some great restaurants, we decided to eat in the hotel which has very good food.
The only downfall was the swimming pool. It was very small and didn't look clean but this didn't ruin my opinion of the hotel. We found other things to do.
If you are planning a trip to downtown Cleveland, I would strongly suggest staying at the Marriott.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Hotel is centrally located downtown Cleveland.
Very well maintained and the rooms are very nice and quiet.
Staff was very helpfull with valet parking and a knowledgable consiege.
Would recommend it to anyone travelling to Cleveland; we really enjoed our stay

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PortlandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Very pleased with our one night stay at the Marriott. Following the advice of previous posters, we asked for a high corner room facing the lake - and got it, even though we got this room on a Priceline bid of $65. Room could have not have been better. Location was great.

We walked around some in downtown Cleveland. Visited the Civil War monument and museum, took in a movie at the nearby Key Center, and had dinner in the Warehouse district at a place called D'Vine where we shared a bottle of wine and had several Tapas dishes on the sidewalk patio. All was in easy walking distance. Then next morning off to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, just a few blocks away.

We self-parked in the underground garage for $12. The elevator goes right to the lobby.

We highly recommend this Marriott, and staying downtown was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasZuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Decided on the spur of the moment to drive to Cleveland to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Checked tripadvisor and the Marriot and Key Centre was likely the closest hotel to the Hall ad was also the highest rated in Cleveland. The hotel quality, location and reviews are all very accurate.

Booked the Rock and Roll package. It is an excellent value as you get room, tickets to Hall for two, breakfast and parking all in. Also good to have tickets in hand when getting to the Hall, to avoid ticket line up.

Hotel was very clean and comfortable, with excellent, friendly staff. Good bar downstairs, excellent breakfast buffet (especially the fresh omlettes made to order!) and dinners in the restaurant. Easy walk to other parts of downtown Cleveland, including Indians game at Prgressive Field.

Only complaint: went with two adults and one child, the room is two double beds and one of thee beds is a little tight for two adults. May be better to get a king bed and ask for a cot if you are in the same situation.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMcIlPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Simply perfect. Super location if attending any event downtown. Rooms are a bit small but very nice, very clean. Nice pool area. Very friendly staff. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing