We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Cleveland is impressive and quite the value. This place is a reason why” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Downtown Cleveland is impressive and quite the value. This place is a reason why”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Where else can you stay with a downtown view and in walking distance to Michael Symon and Zach Brunell restaurants? You are also within walking distance to the Horseshoe Casino. Downtown Cleveland is one of best values in the entire country and staying here is another reason why. The hotel has aged extremely well. I stayed here 10 years ago for a sales meeting and Marriott has kept up this hotel. The rooms and bathroom were both clean. Service all around was well above average. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside view and make a reservation for restaurants on E 4th. St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    309
    83
    14
    13
See reviews for
194
241
37
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
211 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for a business meeting for my husband's company. It was a very nice room, everything was very clean and obviously well cared for. The lobby and lounge areas were nice as well. Can walk right across the intersection to the Horseshoe Casino, so that was extra fun. One of the most comfy beds I've slept in. Nice stay!

Room Tip: Very comfy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taycamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we pulled up we were well taken care of. The front desk was quite helpful. She even gave us an extra ticket to the hall of fame for our 9 year old because it was so slow. The hotel was very obviously geared to the business crowd but not once did we feel looked down upon. On a cold January night with a child there isn't a lot around the immediate vicinity to eat or do after dark so after reading many bad reviews about the bar downstairs we very reluctantly ambled down to see if at least the food was worthwhile. While reading the menu board a gentleman stopped a personal conversation he was having and came over and asked us how we were, pointed out menu items and genuinely seemed to care. We were treated great. Too many times in the past when a bar isn't busy we find that the service staff isn't focused. This was not the case. When Jermaine did a check back he noticed my steak was slightly overlooked even though I wasn't complaining. It was just slightly. I told him it was good and that I was enjoying it. Well when we asked for the bill the service manager (sorry can't remember name) came over apologized and gave us a discount. Even the doorman came over and gave our daughter a trinket when he saw my Seminole hat (he used to live there)

All in all a fabulous visit. We weren't wearing Armani suits but were treated top to bottom as if we were!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank telscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Helpful and friendly staff made our special weekend perfect. Room with a view of Lake Erie and Rock Hall of Fame. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Nice configuration of rooms and huge windows to enjoy the view. Walking distance to Tower City and Horseshoe casino too. We will return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank barb6503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have very rarely experienced such wonderful service from a hotel as I did the Marriott this past Saturday night. From the moment we stepped out of our car to the moment we left every employee that we encountered was pleasant and friendly. AND it did not seem as if it was a chore for any of them either. My husband and I both commented on it on our way out.

I also must say the beds and bedding here are fantastic. Did not want to get out of bed!!!

Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EXGO27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stopped in for one night, family of four with two pre-teens, on our way to Florida for the holidays. The hotel is very nice, well located, upscale facilities, etc. But I have to say the service we received from the staff, particularly at the buffet breakfast in the restaurant, was extraordinary - I've never experienced anything quite like it (and we stay in hotels frequently). It seemed like the entire staff was on a mission to make sure we had a delightful experience (which we did) and they were especially kind and attentive to our kids. And they did this without seeming cloying or formulaic - it was all genuine, I felt, as was their own pride in the hotel. I very much look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinjon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Smooth valet and check in. Complimentary hot cocoa upon arrival, beautiful lobby and bar, all staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean, updated but just a little small, bed and linen was wonderful. My only complaint would be the thin walls, can hear doors closing and people turning on showers. Will do this again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#1 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing