We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent old fashioned Hotel experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right in the heart of downtown Cleveland. It is walking distance from the Browns stadium, the Rock n Roll Hall of fame and the waterfront. The hotel is a throwback to the days of high class opulence. The front foyer is beautiful and spacious like a grand hotel from the past and the hotel offers valet parking. Rooms were average size, but the north side has outstanding views of the lake so ask for that if possible. There also is a nice restaurant located on the first floor as well. Overall we had a great stay here and would highly recommend this hotel if you want to see Cleveland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in early September with the rock and roll package. We were in town to see the Mets-Indians series, and the Mets were even staying in this hotel! I must say that this is probably the best staff I've ever encountered at a hotel. The valet and doorman especially. I never walked past a staff member who didn't say hello with a smile. The price for the night was a little pricey, but that was expected in a downtown hotel. When I'm in Cleveland again, I know I can count on this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank MattL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night. We loved the location! It was a very easy walk to everything...E 4th St., W 6th St., and the Casino. Also very close to Browns Stadium and Progressive Field. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, though not the largest room ever (but it worked for us). Any staff we ran into was very courteous and helpful. We did not try the restaurant but did have a drink at the bar, which was very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Everything went perfectly during a recent stay. The staff and check in was seamless and professional. The hotel was spotless. Breakfast excellent. What more could I ask for on a business stay? A comfortable bed... check and double check. Thanks Marriott Cleveland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location convenient to business areas,restaurants, shops. The lake views from the room are quite impressive.The room was nice with a comfortable bed.The room was rather small,but this is a downtown hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. The rate was reasonable for the area. I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the friendliest hotel we have ever been to. Whoever the managers are, they sure do a great job encouraging their staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Its an older building nicely restored, although a little worn in places. The rooms are perfectly clean, beds so comfy and a/c is quiet. Housekeeping staff, a lovely gentleman! was thorough and pleasant and took pride in keeping "his floor" to a high standard. The location is wonderful, surrounded by beautiful historic buildings and the lakeside; within walking distance of numerous restaurants and the Rock Hall. Great (tho noisy/busy) bar and the breakfast buffet a pretty good deal at $14 w/omelet bar and lots of fresh sides and good coffee and excellent service.

Room Tip: Stayed on 25/top floor/great view, partial lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaMoglieItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for the positive guest comments. We share our guest comments throughout the hotel to celebrate our success. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Bob M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed there while attending a wedding in another hotel. There was a wedding in the Marriott and at 3 a.m. the party moved to our floor hallway. The noise lasted for over an hour before security finally broke it up. Sleep was impossible. However, the hotel was fine. Great room, clean and well-appointed. The porter was a little aggressive though.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is away from any wedding party guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemery1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I express my deepest apologies to you for the noise from the other guests. Please email me at Kristen.mcclellan@marriott.com for further assistance.
Best Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 127 Public Square,, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $176 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing