We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anice confortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is very comfortable with large clean rooms in the middle of the city. Service is mostly OK, though the team seems to be too busy with check in out (very many rooms to serve). Stayed for a conference and the service to the conference including the food and drink was very good.
Free internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorodetsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you are planning on going to a Tribe game or the Casino this hotel is a great location. Both are within walking distance. The carpet in my room was suprisingly stained and dirty-looking, but the room was otherwise cleaned. I was charged for valet on my personal card that was supposed to be added to the corporate card but it was fixed very quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked a long weekend, arrival on Friday night late and departed Monday morning, and found the hotel was fully booked with two big weekend long weddings and a weekend long Indians home stand.

I booked a room with a city view on the 22nd floor. I was lucky in that this room truly had a city view, I heard that some city views might mean a view of a building across the street.

I enjoyed my stay expect for one or two exceptions. My mattress was mushy and my back will be aching for a while because of it. I mentioned it to a manager at the front desk she offered no options. On the third night I rotated the mattress myself and slept much more comfortably. The well worn section of the mattress was now at the foot of the bed. Why couldn't the hotel staff figure that out?

The second was that the hotel charged me for three days of internet although I only purchased two ($12.99 for 24 hours). I brought this to the of attention a woman at the front desk and it was subtracted. Later that morning when I went to check out I mentioned my stay was "Just okay" to another woman at the front desk and she removed the two day internet billing altogether.

Parking is also tricky there. Park on a Friday night (after 8pm I think) and it's $8 for 24 hours. Park through the hotel and it's $20 ( with unlimited entry and exits).

I have to say I have mixed reviews about the staff. The housekeeping and restaurant staff were super friendly. The staff at the front desk left me dazed because I was never sure if I was going to get Jekyll or Hyde.

PS There's a Westin being built down the block. Marriott will have to consider updating the hotel soon.

Room Tip: Any city view room the ends in "08" ie 2008 or 1808 will have a very good view. Getting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hi3655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just completed my first week of staying here at the Marriott Downtown. They had me at hello, no actually they had me at "welcome to marriott can I help you". I was provided an early check in room as I arrived at 10:30 am due to early flight. I was also provided with the concierge room under the companies account.
Mary at the front desk was just one of the most pleasant individuals and upon check out the gentleman who had the same birthday as me provided great news as he was able to book me in for future weeks here versus staying at the other Marriott location. I look forward to my check back in this Sunday and for the remaining of this year and possibly for half of next year.
Thanks Marriott

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Enjoyed staying at this hotel while participating in the conference (MSC 2013). Its downtown location makes it easy to go around and explore the quiet neighborhood. All staff were very friendly and ready to help. The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed using the free internet at the lobby and the conference. Conference halls were well equipped and tidy with elegantly served fresh food and beverages. Really enjoyed my stay at Cleveland!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NagwaRoshdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a bed and breakfast deal. $250 per night plus tax which I felt was expensive, the room we were given was tiny. The sink was actually part of the bedroom and toilet was tiny, with the smallest bath I have seen. The sound proofing on the door is non-existent, I am a light sleeper and struggled with the noise. I have commented on this in a previous Marriott, the interior designer should be SACKED, the carpets give me a headache they awful.
The valet were rude, although the buffet breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly. I would try to stay in the Ritz Carlton next time if the price difference wasn't too much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. I express my deepest apologies to you for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We do have a rooms refurbishment scheduled in 2014. I am glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Cleveland was enjoyable.
Best Regards,
Bob M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice place to stay with nice, clean rooms and a good staff. You could not find a place that is more perfectly located for all of the sights in downtown Cleveland. We did not know what to expect on our first trip to the city and this hotel was perfect. The breakfast buffet downstairs is a great deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 1360 W Mall Dr, Cleveland, OH 44114-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $119 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style, sophistication and an ideal setting at newly revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown at the Key Center. Our hotel in Cleveland, Ohio features accommodations with sleek furnishings, in a perfect metropolitan locale that acts as an elegant retreat. Look out from our hotel and enjoy stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline. Nearby, explore exciting destinations including Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing