We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location downtown-A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 25, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like VIP's. Our van was unloaded for us, the contents placed on a bellman's cart for delivery to our room. Check-in was a snap and the front desk staff was very friendly. My wife and I were celebrating our 19th anniversary so we stayed in Cleveland for 2 nights. Every member of the staff was friendly, and many times called us by name. The breakfast buffet is excellent, and I heartily recommend "The Prog" omelette which is made to order. The servers are very accommodating and were always eager to please. We had a corner room on the 16th floor, and the view of the plaza, downtown and river was terrific. If you're planning a special event, or have a need to stay downtown, you can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: The room was very quiet. No noise from the hall whatsoever. Climate controlled temp unit that kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzmanShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Happy Anniversary!!!
Best Regards,
Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

The property was located in a perfect stop to get to Football and Baseball Stadium as well as Rock and Roll hall of Fame. Close by on 4th Street there were many eclectic bars and restaurants. The breakfast served on the Concierge Level was perfect for a road warrior. The staff was friendly and accommodating. If I had to make one comment, it would be that the A/C could have worked a little better. I like it freezing when I sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredSanfordus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Came here on a business trip. Stayed in a lovely room overlooking Lake Eerie, Cleveland Browns stadium and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The staff is friendly and very helpful. the room was clean and maid service came instantly after calling them to refresh our room. refrigerator in room was a nice bonus. we ate at Davids restaurant for breakfast buffet one morning. food very good, service friendly. Also had a meal at the bar one night, delicious salad, staff very efficient and friendly. Bell men were friendly and always pleasant and helpful. It was so nice to be able to easily walk around to all the major sights, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Baseball and football stadium, malls close by. Excellent location. My only complaint would be about the swimming pool. It is attached to the work out facility, which is small but has modern equipment and is clean and well kept, nice extras included disposable headphones to use with the equipment and energy bars complimentary. plenty of towels and water available. back to the pool. very disappointing for such a lovely hotel. very small in a small space with no windows, felt very closed in. they had a spa which looked big though I did not go in and check it out. Did not use the pool because it was totally unappealing to me. It was an indoor pool by the way. overall a lovely hotel. the bed was very comfortable and a pleasure to fall into after a full day of sight seeing

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice spot for small conferences. Good breakfasts and lunches, meeting rooms good except always seemed cold. Hotel room was very nice...ask for a corner room on an upper floor. It is bigger and has windows on 2 sides. Above 10th or 12th floor you have a view of the lake. Mediocre gym, but a very large facility across the street with a reasonable daily pass fee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a solid business hotel. I stayed here for three nights for business, and the hotel did not disappoint. The service staff were courteous, and were able to extend my stay by an additional night at the same rate. The lobby is really big - there is a restaurant and a separate bar (that also serves ). There's a little corner store in the hotel and they sell snacks, and salads/sandwiches and a Starbucks in the Key Centre office building next door (connecting doors are to the left of the check-in desk). Plenty of eating options if you don't want to leave the hotel.

My room was a medium size, but was fine for me as a solo traveller. It was clean and comfortable. The bathtub and toilet were in a separate room, and the sink was just outside. It would have been nice to have a bit more counter space! The desk was convenient for working. i think you get free internet if you're a Marriott Rewards member.

I was on the 24th floor, and had a nice view of the square outside the hotel, the airstrip and the rock 'n roll hall of fame (which is about a 15min walk from the hotel).

Happy travels!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Suman514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Marriott Key in downtown Cleveland is a great place while staying in Cleveland. It is central to everything. Walking distance to Lake Erie, the Rock and Roll Hall (talk to the concierge), the Science Center, the Indians, the Cavs, the Browns and skipping distance to the Casino. Most important is the hotel. The staff is friendly and remains somewhat constant. They recognize return customers. Longtime employees in a hotel business tells a lot about the Management. The views are spectacular you get a great sense of cleanliness and security at this location. They have great weekend getaway packages.

Room Tip: The North side gives you a view of the Lake. Corner rooms are very nice once you navigate the stran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Really appreciated the helpful staff as I was traveling with my young son. Everyone there was friendly and made all the difference with the trip. Great location, everything we came to see was easily walkable from the hotel. This will be my first and only choice on our next trip to Cleveland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 1360 W Mall Dr, Cleveland, OH 44114-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $119 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style, sophistication and an ideal setting at newly revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown at the Key Center. Our hotel in Cleveland, Ohio features accommodations with sleek furnishings, in a perfect metropolitan locale that acts as an elegant retreat. Look out from our hotel and enjoy stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline. Nearby, explore exciting destinations including Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing