We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hoel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hoel”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great place for a quick weekend. It is within a short walk to the casino and the downtown restaurants. About 15 minute walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We had a corner room with a lake view. The room was small and the bathroom area very small, but the view was great. It was a good trade-off to have the view.
Staff here are very pleasant and helpful and welcoming. Bed was comfortable Bathroom towels were very thin and shabby. No extra towels or facecloths in the room. My only complaint.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmeru51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the great note regarding your previous stay. I will share your positive comments with my team. We will inspect the towels and get rid of any worn product. I appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    343
    87
    19
    15
See reviews for
206
261
40
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martins Ferry, OH
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay March 22 and 23, 2013!!
My family and I stayed here for a short trip to Cleveland. The location was beautiful, I loved the charm of this hotel. There were wonderful views of Lake Erie. The staff at this facility were absolutely wonderful, they were very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2EEs4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I recently visited Cleveland specifically to see the Rock 'n' Roll HOF and the Museum of Art, and since I wasn't renting a car, I made my choice based on proximity to downtown points of interest and an RTA stop. This Marriott turned out to be a fine selection. [Disclosure: I am a Marriott Silver Elite member]

The Good:
(1) The hotel is an easy walk from the RTA red line, which is the line that extends to/from the airport. It is also not far to walk to Browns Stadium, the Rock 'n' Roll HOF, Science Museum, Warehouse District and Theater District.
(2) The hotel dining and common areas far exceeded my expectations. There's a nice sitting area (cool artwork) off in the corner, and the restaurant served up fantastic dinners.
(3) Corner rooms are nicely laid out. These room numbers end in x04, x09, x15, and x20.
(4) Excellent bed.
(5) The showers are awesome: instant hot water, nice flow (without having to crank up the pressure).
(6) For travelers without a laptop or SmartPhone (me) there's free internet in the Business Center!

The Less-Than-Good:
(1) I hadn't experienced this in a hotel before, but the window frames creaked and popped during most of the afternoons, which could have been due either to the wind or to the direct sunshine beaming on my side of the building. The desk staff was happy to change my room after I mentioned this, but the second room had a similar issue. Fortunately, the windows got "quiet" in the evening, so I had no problem sleeping. If you're out until sunset, you won't find this a problem.
(2) You're likely to hear at least a little bit of city traffic and jet noise (the approach goes along the lake, just north of the hotel). Unless you're a sensitive sleeper [without earplugs] this probably won't bother you.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice and have cool views. Rooms ending in x15 are far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed one night at the Marriot and found it to be a perfect location for any downtown event. We were there for the game and gambling at the Horseshoe Casino. Both were within walking distance. The Marriot was very clean and not old as you would think a downtown hotel may be. The rooms were adequate in size and very nice. Bathroom facilities could have been update a little in comparison to other upscale hotels. It was nice and convenient to have a restaurant and lounge downstairs. Most important was the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff....all the way from our check in to the valet service. No complaints here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Did we hit the nail on the head with this hotel in Cleveland! Perfect location in the Downtown area, superior staff and exceptional overall facility.

We asked for a view of Lake Erie which also had the beautiful stadium as well as I.M. Pei's unique design for the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. Could see the waves of the lake from the bed - can't beat that!

We were on floor 22 and the king room had everything we needed; comfortable bed, very nice bath, coffee maker and extra space. A nice Marriott property for sure.

Did not have dinner, but bar staff were excellent and it had a nice warm fireplace (yep, it was needed in May). Breakfast buffet was packed with choices and you did get your money worth at $14 bucks.

Walking distance was essential as we opted to not rent a car as we were in for the museum; it was a about a 10-15 walk to the museum as well as Fourth Street restaurants which are a MUST!

This is the hotel - hands down.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and go for the lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. We will share your compliments throughout our hotel and with our team. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great location. A nice urban hotel. The server in the bar was surly. The food i ordered in the bar was not very good. the lobby bar is a great place to relax- good people watching. But the other workers were excellent. Great location- you can walk to everything. My room was small and shaped rather odd.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenMBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My parents came and visited me in Cleveland a couple of weeks ago and they chose to stay at this hotel and the three of us very much enjoyed it. The location is fabulous: you are within walking distance of many places: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, USS Cod, Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena, downtown area, and many restaurants. The staff was kind and knowledgeable as well.
The dining area was a bit pricey (like other reviewers have said), but the atmosphere was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing