We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed one night at the Marriot and found it to be a perfect location for any downtown event. We were there for the game and gambling at the Horseshoe Casino. Both were within walking distance. The Marriot was very clean and not old as you would think a downtown hotel may be. The rooms were adequate in size and very nice. Bathroom facilities could have been update a little in comparison to other upscale hotels. It was nice and convenient to have a restaurant and lounge downstairs. Most important was the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff....all the way from our check in to the valet service. No complaints here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    343
    87
    19
    15
See reviews for
206
261
40
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Did we hit the nail on the head with this hotel in Cleveland! Perfect location in the Downtown area, superior staff and exceptional overall facility.

We asked for a view of Lake Erie which also had the beautiful stadium as well as I.M. Pei's unique design for the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. Could see the waves of the lake from the bed - can't beat that!

We were on floor 22 and the king room had everything we needed; comfortable bed, very nice bath, coffee maker and extra space. A nice Marriott property for sure.

Did not have dinner, but bar staff were excellent and it had a nice warm fireplace (yep, it was needed in May). Breakfast buffet was packed with choices and you did get your money worth at $14 bucks.

Walking distance was essential as we opted to not rent a car as we were in for the museum; it was a about a 10-15 walk to the museum as well as Fourth Street restaurants which are a MUST!

This is the hotel - hands down.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and go for the lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. We will share your compliments throughout our hotel and with our team. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great location. A nice urban hotel. The server in the bar was surly. The food i ordered in the bar was not very good. the lobby bar is a great place to relax- good people watching. But the other workers were excellent. Great location- you can walk to everything. My room was small and shaped rather odd.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenMBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My parents came and visited me in Cleveland a couple of weeks ago and they chose to stay at this hotel and the three of us very much enjoyed it. The location is fabulous: you are within walking distance of many places: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, USS Cod, Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena, downtown area, and many restaurants. The staff was kind and knowledgeable as well.
The dining area was a bit pricey (like other reviewers have said), but the atmosphere was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmette, il
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is clean with fresh decor. Parking is $8 on weekends but over $20 on weekdays. Convenient to all attractions in downtown Cleveland. Cabs are hard to come by in downtown Cleveland. You may have to drive to your destination if you cannot walk. Cabs must be called at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowl1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great Hotel in downtown Cleveland, close to Quicken Loans Arena and Progressive Field, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and night life on 4th Street. Within walking distance of all of those places plus the business district downtown. Rooms are spacious and clean. Parking onsite, moderately priced.

Room Tip: We stayed on 21st floor facing the lake. The sun from the afternoon might heat up the room if you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustTraveling57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, ma
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First the good - extremely convenient (we were here to see the Rock Hall of Fame and we could walk from the hotel, yet were still in a vibrant area where we could also walk to dinner and evening activiites); staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful - from the front desk to the bellhop; Sunday brunch, which was included in our rate was surprisingly good - loads of fresh fruit, made to order omelettes, and more; room was spacious and we had a great view of Lake Erie, they had even made a not of my request for feather free pillows and the rooms was duly set up. However, there is virtually no sound insulation what so ever. Midday, when I could hear my next door neighbor asking housekeeping for extra water bottles, it wasn't so bad (made me think to do the same) but at night when I felt like I was trying to sleep in the middle of a fraternity party (we were nowhere near the elevator) it was really unbearable. So, for location, helpful advice, even food it's a great choice, but if you're looking to sleep - I wouldn't recommend it, unless you plan to bring ear plugs or are an extremely heavy sleeper. Also, my son wanted to use the pool and went down two different times, but both times it was so crowded, he couldn't.

Room Tip: We were on the 24th floor with a lake view and that was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jih2lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandMarriottKey, Executive Assistant at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I express my deepest apologies to you for the noise from the other guests. Please email me at kristen.mcclellan@marriott.com or call me at 216-736-7007 for further assistance.
Best Regards,
Kristen McClellan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing