We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay with friends”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Some friends and I stayed at the Marriott for a bachelorette party. We had a great experience. The bellhop provided tremendous service. He waited for us while we checked in and volunteered to retrieve the bottle of champagne that we accidentally left in the car!

Our room had a nice view of Browns Stadium and the lake.

Breakfast was a little pricey ($4 for hot tea!), but it was quite tasty!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akrontraveler325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    338
    87
    18
    14
See reviews for
202
257
39
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My son and I recently visited the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame during the first week of April 2013, spring break, and we stayed at the Marriott Cleveland Downtown at Key Center. We chose the hotel due to its proximity to both the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as well as the Brown's Stadium. We also wanted a view of Lake Erie.
The hotel was a little out of our budget but worth it in location, view, amenities and service. We requested a room with a view on the 25th floor and they were able to accommodate without a prior reservation. We had access to a great restaurant on the hotel premises so we could get a late night dinner after we arrived. They had valet parking which was convenient. Best of all it was within walking distance to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Brown's Stadium.
We enjoyed our two night stay and would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level floor overlooking the water (Lake Erie), Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Bro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockingmama61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you are going to be in downtown Cleveland for an event or business stay here, the Ritz-Carlton, Renaissance or Hyatt. These are the best hotels right in the center of town near all the sites, sounds and restaurants. If you have to be near Cleveland Clinic or University hospitals stay at the InterContinental (Clinic) or the new Courtyard by Marriott on the Case Western Reserve University Campus. The Washington Inn is a nice boutique hotel to consider as well.

As stated by many previous reviewers, the Marriott at Key Center is a beautiful high rise hotel in city center. Parking is an issue, you can have it valet parked upon arrival for $25 per or self park for slightly less; if you are smart enough to know where the underground parking entrance is located. If you self park, make sure you park near the Marriott entrance or you will have to lug your baggage a long, long way. The hotel has a couple of restaurants which are convenient, but standard Marriott quality. This is fine for breakfast, but you really should venture out for diner. There is a plethora of fine eating establishments on East 4th Street including famed Lola Bistro (owned by Michael Symons). Rooms are nice, but every time I've been there I have asked for a "comp" upgrade but always been given a room with two doubles and a view. Don't know if they have nice king suites in this hotel?? Five concierge levels for Gold and Platinum Elite Marriott Reward members with stunning views and good food/snacks. As stated before, these are always closed on the weekend; not sure about Sunday night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sultan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice, convenient Marriott hotel in the City Centre, close to everything. Valet parking $25, or self parking $20, but weekends only $8. Disappointing that the Concierge Lounge is closed on the weekend, but they give you a coupon for a buffet breakfast in the restaurant, which was very good. The hotel was quiet and comfortable with some nice facilities like two restaurants, a convenience store which is well stocked, plus fitness and business services. Overall, nothing outstanding, but all very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellinggirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Almaden, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A good quality Marriott right in the downtown action area. Get a lake view, high floor and enjoy the easy walk to some fine restaurants and attractions. Great Lakes Science Museum, Rock Hall & Museum, Horseshoe Casino, and Browns stadium all close.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BayAreaBrownsBackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
374 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

First time staying in Marriott Downtown Cleveland. Property was very nice and clean. Great water pressure in the room and very clean. But........The towels in the room were "Fairfield" in quality. Very cheesy, small and thin. Otherwise a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a convention that was held at a nearby hotel. We had a beautiful view of Lake Erie and Browns stadium. Short walk to tons of restaurants in the Warehouse District. The kids were able to swim as well! Great stay and fabulous staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing