We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here with my Girlfriend the Weekend of New Years Eve.
Everything you would expect from a marriott. Everyone was so nice, the bellmen were very helpful. Room was clean. Shower head was Amazing! Highly recommended for anyone needing a great place to stay while in Cleveland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WontBeBackAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    302
    81
    13
    13
See reviews for
186
237
36
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed there for an overnight stay this past Friday night - very clean, quiet, comfy beds and spacious room. Breakfast buffet at David's was a bit pricey ($14 pp) but well worth it, have something for everyone on the buffet, and an omelet chef. Very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has gone from adequate to avoid. Rooms are in need of remodeling and are not terribly clean. Common areas look dated and room service was a disappointment. I have stayed here over the years and the location kept me coming back. However, the deterioration in the hotel is difficult to ignore.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank YGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just spent a weekend in Cleveland and it happened to be during a winter storm.I was so happy I chose this hotel ! from our window we could take in the fantastic views of a beautifully decorated downtown.From a different room that my sons occupied we could see the lake.The staff was excellent and I greatly appreciated when one of the parking attendants inquired about my husband's status after hearing that he was involved in a minor traffic accident.We had only breakfast in the restaurant but the atmosphere was nice and the food good.The rooms are cozy and clean.The available fridge was an added bonus since we shopped at the nearby market and had a place to store our goods.Too bad the weather didn't allow us to walk around a bit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank strattera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Good location close to casino. Bars and restaurants. Great lobby, good bar and restaurant. Could see public sq from my room. No nearby parking, must valet.
Nice gym, small but clean pool.
Rooms clean. Good service. Wish they had a shuttle to arena and casino (can get sketchy at night). My fav in downtown Cleveland.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buckijz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A snowy evening met with an easy check in and quick delivery of extra towels. Very nice rooms, which were clean & a wonderful breakfast in the morning. We've stayed here for the past three years and have not been disappointed. We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location in heart of city, walkable to all sites. Room clean but somewhat musty smelling. Food at bar just average though. Went at Christmas and lights around city square were amazing. Sporting venues, casino and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame all nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floor for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doxielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#16 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Property: Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing