We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 19, 2011

the location was great for what we were planning to do, which was have a girls weekend! we were able to walk to the clubs and to the mall which was right around the corner! The staff was very accomodating and friendly. My only issue was the amount of time it took the valet to retrive our vechicle on 2 occasions, almost 25 minutes!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
There are newer reviews for Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 999 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

We took a quick weekend getaway trip to Cleveland and booked the hotel based on the reviews. The hotel room was a little small but everything else was terrific - good food, buffet, service and accommodations. The pool is very shallow which is great for children. We had a great weekend, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travelkek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Very clean, cool Marriott in the center of Cleveland's pretty lively downtown. Short walking distance to mall, bars, restaurants and maybe half a mile from the (highly overrated) Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Observations:

Got a $139 weekend rate- pretty good for this quality of hotel.
Valet parking $20 a day but flawless service
Staff unusually friendly and competent
Stylish, big lobby with cool bar, gift shop and attached restaurant.
Elite status got a free upgrade to an AWESOME suite, free buffet breakfasts and consiegere access.
Has a heated indoor pool (very shallow), nice jaccuzzi and sauna room.

In short, alot better and newer than the Cleveland Renaissance not far away. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The Good: Location, view, service, the beds.
The Average: Prices, just another Marriott - nothing to lift the soul.
The Bad: Expensive unreliable internet. Poor food. Pool shut!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertmfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

After being routed around downtown Cleveland due to road closures, it was nice to step into a hotel lobby that had a noticeable good energy. Front desk folks were busy busy busy but attentive and served with a smile.
The room was just fine, typical of a Marriott, and it was clean and comfy.
I am sometimes a bit annoyed at Marriott's as it seems they seem to charge for everything. Internet? $12.95, or thereabouts, and I deem that too much.

But the bath products were good, the desk fairly comfy, the bed laden with pillows of all size, texture, firmness.
All in all, a fine stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefty713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at the Mariott for our wedding night and it was such a beautiful place. We were so happy with the service and cleanliness of the rooms. We look forward to spending our wedding anniversaries together.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlyD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Just spent long B-day weekend with husband & 14 year old. Booked package - room, plus tickets to R&R Hall of Fame, parking & breakfast buffet. Excellent value. Hotel has great staff - friendly, accomodating, courteous & professional. Stayed in Rm 1212 - had 2 double beds, desk, arm chair w/ottoman, flat screen TV, fridge - plenty of room for 3. Good lighting. Room clean & seemed newly remodeled. Bathroom was large - had tub/shower combo w/ toilet; separate sink area. Only 2 recommendations: 1. sink area needs towel bars; 2. drawer space OK for weekend, but might be inadequate if stayed longer. Closet space for hanging clothes was fine. Breakfast buffet better than most - nothing fancy but good made-to-order omelets, lots of hot entree choices, fresh fruit, yogurt & bakery selections. Great location - walk about 5 blocks to Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, football stadium, warehouse/restaurant district. Neighborhood fine - no safety concerns walking back to hotel in early evening. Has pool & fitness center, but did not use/visit. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaveTime2TravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center

Address: 127 Public Sq, Cleveland, OH 44114-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $184 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience ultimate style and sophistication at the revitalized Cleveland Marriott Downtown, an urban retreat. Offering stunning views of Lake Erie and the city skyline, this 25-story hotel boasts 400 rooms with sleek furnishings and upgraded bathrooms fresh off a $10 million renovation. Explore exciting attractions within a short walk of this metropolitan hotel, such as the new Horseshoe Casino, Quicken Loans Arena, Browns Stadium, Progressive Field and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Take advantage of our renowned hotel staff for unmatched hospitality and deep local knowledge for an authentic Cleveland experience. For casual dining, relax among warm wood styling at Jake’s sports lounge or taste contemporary American cuisine at David’s Restaurant, conveniently situated within our hotel. Rediscover comfort at the refreshingly-modern Cleveland Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Downtown At Key Hotel Cleveland
Key Center
Cleveland Marriott Downtown At Key Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing