We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a nice hotel for business or a near-airport stay. Otherwise, the location isn't great because you don't have much in the immediate area. The hotel itself is nice with a big lobby, open air restaurant, and friendly staff. It has a nice courtyard, though it was too cold to utilize it. The pool and fitness areas are also very nice for a hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would give the Marriott a 5 if it were closer to other restaurants, bars, and shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    229
    79
    34
    19
See reviews for
147
100
66
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Spent two nights at the hotel for business. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was large, nicely appointed and very clean. Excellent pool, hot tub and fitness room. The bar and restaurant was excellent as well. The bartenders were alot of fun, drinks were great and the food is very good. Even met some nice people at the bar. This is an excellent facility to have business meetings. Plenty of meeting rooms, and the hotel is quiet with a professional atmosphere. The only complaint I had was the pillows were a little too flat for my liking, but that is just personal preference. Next time I am in Cleveland, I will definitely chose to stay at this hotel. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I had stayed at this property 10+ years ago, prior to this visit, I was expecting a property that was 'showing its age', but I was very pleasantly surprised
The room was GREAT, with a great bed and TV.
Quiet room, even those I was on the parking lot side.
Great service. I had one plumbing related issue, late at night, and I received a FAST response and resolution!
All employees that I encountered were friendly and knowledgable.
The attitude of the staff seemed to be 'catering to the one customer'...ME.

Room Tip: My experiences which were good, were based on the 3-story building, not the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xzr1tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This was a fantastic, clean, very impressive hotel. Great pool and fitness room. The pillows were ultra comfy and not a speck of dirt anywhere! However, the place is very business minded and quiet. I felt bad even having my mild-mannered kid there at all. Lots of suits and ties going there to relax and probably shuddered at the idea of even seeing a child! We didn't get to try the restaurant or anything. Again, very quiet and unwinding type of place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OllieVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

One night for business. Room was fine. A tad small but its a city hotel. Drinks (lemondrop martini) were great. Lunch the next day was outstanding.

Great customer service. Front desk was quick and pleasant. Server in the bar was fun.

Maids cleaning yelling down the hall the problems with management probably could have been avoided. Nonetheless a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLSpadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here quite a few times now and it's where I automatically book when I need to go to Cleveland. The hotel is close to the airport; not that close to downtown, however. The hotel and rooms are nice but the big draw is the restaurant and bar. Great food and beer list... you don't feel like you're at a hotel, much less an airport hotel. Staff (especially the shuttle drivers) are quite friendly and helpful. Definitely suggest
giving this place a try.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank julesverne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I was expecting another ho-hum airport hotel. Especially after seeing the airport exterior from the road. Yuck. Boy was I in for a surprise! We were in town visiting extended family. Cleveland in winter...not exactly desirable! But the hotel made up for it!

First, the not-so-great. Yes, the hallways are long and the elevators need to be replaced. Clearly. But the interior is modern, clean, and the lobby is spacious, as is the pool and workout area. (One broken treadmill, they could use new ones) but sufficient workout area & equipment! The pool was huge, much bigger than you expect at an airport hotel. With nice patio furniture surrounding it as well. And hot tub! The pool was cold, and so I nicely asked the maintenance guy if it's normally that cold. He quickly got to the bottom of things, he was very nice to my children, and he apologized for the heater malfunction. Within 12-24 hours, the pool was warm again and wonderful for families. (Plus had handicap feature)And all the staff and service people we encountered were so friendly and helpful!! The front desk was a little slow, but that would be my only minor complaint. Every staffer said hello, and a special shout-out to the maintenance guys. They were so polite, friendly and helpful!

And the restaurant!! Wow! My husband and I were totally speechless when we sat down for dinner with our family. The quality of food & presentation & fresh ingredients was on-par with a fine-dining establishment, NOT what I expect at an airport Marriott! Local people--make this your local fave, it was awesome! My husband and I are well-traveled, foodies, and we have lived in Paris, New York, etc. we know good food. Kudos to the chef. Fantastic. And my kids had the best Mac n cheese ever. Salads, meats, you name it, it was great. Delicious variety, inventive, etc. Service fabulous too. The blonde waitress was always two steps ahead, anticipating our needs. (Stephanie maybe?) Preston was great too.
The rooms were comfortable and roomy, and yes, the bathrooms were a little small, but sufficient. The only problem we had in the rooms was dryness. Cleveland winter= painfully cold and dry. It made sleeping uncomfortable, so I wish humidity levels could be improved. And the heater/AC was too loud. But our overall experience at the hotel was great, so these are things that can be fixed.
Thank you Marriott! Please pass on our experience to your staff. They were wonderful. And oh yes--the breakfast was great too, as was the bar area. A nice spot to meet friends for a drink!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank NewYorkerJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
7.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
10.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Property: Cleveland Airport Marriott
Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135-1310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing