We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
189 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just spent 5 nights at this property for work and this property is very well maintained.

The staff is very helpful and everything from food to room service was perfect, would love to stay here again........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry37NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    225
    75
    32
    16
See reviews for
138
99
66
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
French Riviera
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just spent 6 days over Easter with my family. I was not too sure what to expect as I have stopped traveling for business long ago but have kept very positive memories about Marriott. I was looking for a good reasonably priced hotel west of Cleveland and couldn't have found better. Based on the TA reviews (to which I contribute and in return always refer to) it seemed like this hotel corresponded to what I was looking for but was somewhat put off by the 3 1/2 * TA rating. I do a fair amount of traveling for pleasure and would argue that this Marriott is without doubt a 4 star hotel.
A very typical Marriott as I have learned to appreciate with a large hall, a courteous reception staff, large bright hallways, good size rooms, and of course for those that need it an airport shuttle. The indoor pool is lovely although we never saw anyone use it and the indoor court yard still closed up very traditional in its decoration.
I was a little less enthousiaistic about the restaurant where the bar seems to spill over into the restaurant where the decoration is not very intimate. The food choice and cooking was fine although I still have a thing about frying french fries with the patato skin ! Service was mixed ranging from very friendly (despite or because of our 2 year old grand-daughter) to somewhat grouchy service during breakfast.
Nevertheless Marriott has the week-end breaks at $99/night + taxes which makes it an unresistable proposition for a hotel of this category.
We found the airport location ideal as we picked up a rental car and yes we are 15 ' away from everthing (including 2 malls) but also away from traffic jams !
PS. A special thanks to the Easter Bunny who put on a great show and had my grand daughter jumping up and down with excitement

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jr_hummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights this past weekend with my 5 year old son. Came into town to see the baseball game. The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect for us. Hotel staff was very friendly and even took us in the shuttle to the RTA station and to a nearby resturant. The only negative about the stay was the pool. The chlorine smell was so strong it burnt your eyes just being near the pool let alone in it! There were also no towels in the pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nites on business. Close to shopping mall and wal-mart close by. 3 adequate restaurants next door. Quiet neighborhood, friendly staff. Good-sized rooms, comfy beds and pillows. LCD and free wi-fi. No fridge in the room though. No lotion provided. Breakfast is not included with the room, but there's a small resto by the lobby where you can get a meal. Has indoor pool and gym, but i never had an opportunity to use. Plenty of parking,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ima1derer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We went to this Marriott w ix package on march 29 th. There was a family reunion going on and hotel was packed. The pool was so filled and several children were unattended- throwing water guns floatable devices etc. (The hotel ran out if towels.) Granted that's not the hotels responsibility. I did go to the front desk to report this and was told its swim at own risk. Needless to say my family could not utilize the pool.
Our room ( compared to last year) was tiny- no mini fridge so that was disappointing. The pull out bed-- had no mattress cover and I found shoes under the bed of it.
Every year we buy the ix package and stay here -- definitely this visit wasn't a pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent parking, restaurant and staff was very friendly and helpful. Needed a ride downtown to the rock n roll hall of fame and the front desk person handled everything. Excellent service from Red Sparrow limo service, super driver gave us a nice tour and history of Cleveland. Will visit again and stay at the airport Marriott.

Room Tip: From shuttle driver to front desk person, the stay was wonderful. Very clean and love Cleveland Ohio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight and left our vehicle here. The hotel was very nice. We enjoyed the large indoor pool. The shuttle to the airport the next morning was perfect and when we returned to Cleveland we called for a shuttle and were taken back to our car. I would recommend this service and hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
7.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
7.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Property: Cleveland Airport Marriott
Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135-1310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing