We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our favorite place to stay at holiday time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“This is our favorite place to stay at holiday time”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is clean, it serves a great buffet, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. We always stay here for our visit with relatives at holiday time. The bar area is very comfortable, and it's a great place to relax with friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    226
    78
    35
    18
See reviews for
144
100
66
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, CT
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel prior to an early morning flight. As we have always found with Marriott, the service, cleanliness, etc. were as expected. The surprise was the hotel restaurant. We were with relatives having visited the Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame and were planning on a dinner out when a snowstorm altered our plans. The menu in the restaurant was limited to locally produced foods, home made desserts with an excellent variety. The food was delicious, being winter, the vegetables were heavily weighted towards root vegetables and other late fall harvest items - but all were innovatively prepared and presented.
The shuttle service was reliable - fruited water available in the lobby - all the touches one would expect at a Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bombur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Cleveland Airport Marriott checks off on all the basics, has very accommodating staff and a great beer selection. It is particularly good for work events since it enables people to socialize and network. Staff is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icebear87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night to catch an early flight home after Thanksgiving with family. We expected a typical airport hotel but were thrilled to discover this gem. The front desk staff was so welcoming. We didn't even have to return our rental car - Hertz picked it up! The room was lovely and immaculate but the real surprise was the fantastic restaurant AMP150. The food was superb and we would come back again and again for that dining experience alone. All in all, the best Marriot we've stayed in by far!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed for one night at the hotel while on a business trip to Cleveland. I found the service to be excellent, the room clean and quiet, and amenities excellent. While I generally avoid hotel restaurants, I enjoyed my meal thoroughly. Most important, i can't speak highly enough about the front desk staff - gracious, professional, and incredibly helpful. I'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Cleveland Airport over US Thanksgiving while we were visiting family in the Cleveland area. We referred to the hotel as "the cruise ship" because everything we needed was there. The kids really enjoyed the pool (though the water was a little chilly). The room was very comfortable and there was a mini-fridge for snacks. The restaurant was outstanding - the kids menu was varied and actually healthy, the breakfast buffet was excellent, the wine list was great. Who would have expected a farm-to-table concept restaurant in this location? The restaurant staff were also exceptional, and overall the staff were extremely friendly and professional. The only false note was that we were not informed that the kitchen would close early on Thanksgiving, and since we were out of sync with the time zone we were starving and had to resort to instant noodles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brekels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The full service "neighborhood" Marriott's are all pretty much the same, decent accommodations, decent meeting and food-service facilities. Some are a bit aged, but for the most part well operated and maintained.
From the outside, this appears to be the same "old school" Marriott. I was pleasantly surprised to find this to be one of the best Marriott experiences I've had in the country. From the genuinely friendly front desk to the immaculately clean lobby , halls and rooms. also, who ever runs the concierge club lounge, I have never had better food and service in any other Marriott lounge of this type. The food and service was truly outstanding in quality and presentation. They even were baking cookies in an oven right in the lounge! The pool and fitness facilities are excellent as well. Thank you for a great stay, I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dam614Worthington_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
7.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
10.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Property: Cleveland Airport Marriott
Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135-1310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing