We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous Hotel for Families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleveland Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Every year, we take an extended holiday to visit our family in Ohio and we bring our children along (ranging in ages). Finding a great hotel can be a bit daunting as we are always concerned about how 'kid-friendly' the hotel may be. The Marriott Cleveland Airport did not disappoint. It's beautiful, clean and it was great to see so many other families with children. I rated location as average because it isn't close enough to the downtown area of Cleveland. The concierge was so helpful and made sure we had connecting rooms, which our children loved!

Thank you.

Room Tip: We always request rooms that are connected so that our children can feel free to go back and forth o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tgueoryInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    209
    71
    32
    16
See reviews for
132
92
62
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beaufort, sc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a meeting recently at the Cleveland Marriott Airport. Debbie in the dining room made us feel immediately welcomed. She was professional, efficient and friendly. Loved the decor and numerous common areas. Plenty of space for an intimate conversation without feeling crowded. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar refurbishment, it's gorgeous. Perfect location...we can't wait to return and highly recommend the Cleveland Marriott Airport hotel for both business and leisure travelers!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank BeaufortInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Flew in to Cleveland for a half day meeting with business partners. The hotel is close to the airport without being disturbed by the flights.
Clean rooms, great service. Gould Internet connection.
A good place for a day and a night.

Recommended

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoTravel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
207 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just off I71 at 150th. The hotel is very nice, and the Amp150 restaurant/bar is very good. Can be pricey if not paying attention, and nice selection of wines and beers. Quality of the hotel is excellent also, and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krumdog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The food and accomodations were excellent. Shuttle service to the airport. The rooms were excellent and a great value for the money. The bathroom areas were more than expected with granite, marble and tile. The rooms were great and spacious.
Staff and service were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carlray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was apprehensive, based on admittedly dated reviews from friends, about the Marriott Airport. But whenever they renovated this property, they made it a great place to stay whether you are working in the area or have a small conference.

The whole hotel just screams business comfort and convenience. There are convenient tables to work on your laptop in the lobby. The bar has similar plug-in tables so you can work or browse while you eat. The wi-fi was fabulous throughout the hotel, even deep inside conference rooms on the first floor. And you and I both know that there are lots of more expensive hotels where that isn't true!

While there are a number of food options in the area, the hotel’s AMP 150 has a great eclectic menu of much more than the usual hotel fare. The bar is fun, with a great energy, but not so loud that talking is a challenge.

My room was typically sized and appointed for a hotel of this caliber, but was spotless. I can’t speak for the side of the hotel facing the highway, but my room, facing into the open garden area in the middle, was beautifully quiet.

The bathroom was spotless too – and bright. I hate dark showers, and their bathrooms are well lit – including the shower. Water pressure and temp were excellent. Shower head height – my pet peeve - was good for a six-footer.

The shuttle to the airport is easy and takes only 10 minutes. If you get Big Al as your driver, he’s a great guy and really takes care of everyone. If you are driving, they seem to have ample free parking. Of course, the hotel is right off the highway, so fast dash off to your meeting should be pretty easy.

The workout room is well-appointed, with a reasonable assortment of free weights, a good pull-down, lat, row machine in the corner, and several steppers/elipticals/treadmills. The indoor pool is large for a hotel of this size, and featured a section for laps. I didn’t bring a suit, so can’t guide you on temperature. But, I did run into a guy headed downstairs for his second turn in the Jacuzzi, which he said was very good.

If you need to impress a client (or a girl), Cleveland’s venerable Pier W is just a couple miles due north of the hotel. This legendary seafood restaurant has been going since sometime in the 60s, and still delivers fabulous food and a stunning view (on a clear night) of the Cleveland skyline. We had a fantastic, and not overly expensive, dinner on election night.

I spent two days in the hotel for a conference, and Marriott can be really proud of this property. While still clearly a mid-level hotel, it is designed for maximum comfort, convenience and enjoyment by seen-it-all business travelers. I had a terrific experience. You should too.

Room Tip: Get a room facing into the central garden for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SammySki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

All the staff was friendly from the front desk to the housekeeping team. Always a smile and a greeting. We were on the first floor and had no issues with other room noises. Short waits for the shuttle to the expo center and once again, friendly drivers. Will stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Airport Hotel
Cleveland Airport Hotel
#31 of 38 in Cleveland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Airport Marriott

Property: Cleveland Airport Marriott
Address: 4277 W 150th St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore a recently-renovated hotel at Cleveland Airport, which boasts a convenient location, free airport shuttle, and premier accommodations, making it ideal for business or leisure. Featuring over 350 modern guest rooms and suites with flat screen TVs, spacious bathrooms and innovative Plug-in Panels perfect for an invigorating night of rest and relaxation. Socialize with colleagues in the impressive hotel lobby or enjoy the award winning AMP 150, boasting locally grown cuisine in an eclectic environment. Plan spectacular events in 15,500 sq feet of flexible space and host productive functions in one of 24 dynamic meeting rooms. Just a short drive away from downtown Cleveland, visitors can enjoy exciting area attractions, including the IX Center, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, sports venues and much more. Book your next trip to the Cleveland Airport Marriott, a contemporary hotel near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cleveland Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing