We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food”
Review of Tyfun Thai Bistro

Tyfun Thai Bistro
Ranked #147 of 1,854 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Terrific. Small intimate place with excellent food. Lots of noodle dishes

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind experience!”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Have been trying to get to this restaurant for some time, and didnt really think to check the hours. It was my moms birthday and thought the tremont area and this restaurant would be a nice place to grab lunch with her and my brother for her birthday. When we got there the restaurant was closed, and we were pretty upset because we were all pretty excited about trying out their food. The owner happened to be there and saw us and opened the door for us and let us sit and eat on the patio even though the restaurant was closed down! We never expected a restaurant to do this, but they accomodated us and it made my moms day. To top it off, we were all going to get Pad Thai and the owner reccommended us to instead all get different platters and share them with each other. He even picked out what his bests are and basically made our order for us. It was perfect for us since we are kind of beginnners with thai and didnt know what was good!! Can't say enough about this place. Incredible flavors, fresh veges, and a very refreshing meal. The owner made our experience better than ever expected and we are thankful that we were able to have such a good afternoon!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I had some wonderful pad thai here, really loved the fresh ingredients, some of which I think are grown at the restaurant. Everyone in my group enjoyed their food as well, although I think some of the members of the group who liked spicy food were a little disappointed in that regard.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DigitalAngel13147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“2nd visit was more memorable”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We ate dinner here when we first moved to Cleveland almost a year ago. It didnt leave much of an impression on me then, but I'm thinking I wasn't that hungry and didn't order much. I do remember the service not being great and the restaurant being very crowded. We returned tonight for a quiet Sunday supper. There was only one server and no more than 4 tables seated at one time. Our server was very friendly, but seemed a little distracted by people coming in and hanging out at the bar (one who appeared to be a co-worker who had the night off, but decided to stop by and hang out). She did make two cocktails for my husband and made sure the drinks were okay, since there is no bartender there on Sunday nights and she wasn't very confident in her drink making. We ordered soup and an appetizer which were delicious and we both ordered deep fried red snapper. My husband got his covered with curry and mine was with garlic chili and tamarind sauce. Both dishes were fantastic and we ate until we were stuffed.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theREALmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be careful with fish”
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I never write a review but this was too much. I paid $25 for a fish dish (Red Snapper) and it was harder than a rock. That means it was way overcooked or it was precooked.
Yes, I should have complained but I didn’t want to wait more time. We don’t know if they have dessert because they rush us out. The waiter didn’t ask us how the meal was or if we wanted something else. I was very disappointed 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luigi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tyfun Thai Bistro also viewed

 
 

Been to Tyfun Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing