We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real disappointment”
Review of Moosehead Saloon

Moosehead Saloon
Ranked #184 of 1,854 Restaurants in Cleveland
Restaurant details
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A real disappointment”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

There for lunch with friends with children. Service was very slow and uneven. Even the drinks did not come out at the same time. When everyone gets their drinks except the five year old, it's a problem. Her milk came out many minutes later. Food was not seasoned at all. I remember the food being much better when I've been there in the past. I won't be in a hurry to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah60968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Ribs Around”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a small restaurant seats around 50 with small bar. If you are going for dinner make a reservation otherwise you may have a long wait. Great outdoor patio. Nice menu, we like the ribs and although the burgers are very good too. Meals served with homemade chips and dip nice place to chill out and have a great meal. Good for kids too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio USA
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Little Bar and place to eat”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great food and a nice place to go and hang out. Awesome patio in the back in the summer as well. They have a great menu with a lot of choices from Salad to Burgers. It does get crowded on the weekends so there could be a wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sinatralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Friendly Place To Be & Good Food”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Moosehead has great burgers, wonderful homemade chips and a friendly place to be. Whenever I feel like a great burger, this is where I head.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JhmKbm50063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Open face prime rib great”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

WESTLAKE LOCATION - smaller than the one in Olhmsted but we like it better. Seasonal outdoor patio is very nice in both locations. The open prime rib is fabulous! The October clambake specials and fun!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosehead Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Moosehead Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing