We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Incredible Bagels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bialy's Bagels

Bialy's Bagels
Ranked #5 of 50 Bakeries in Cleveland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
192 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Simply Incredible Bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Used to be a resident of the area, now just get back to visit. Been eating Bialy's bagels for over 50 years. Have never had a better bagel ANYWHERE. They are the best. Period. My favorite are the salt bagels and salt sticks. Highly recommended! FYI, Bialy's is carry out only. Don't be turned off by the hole-in-the-wall nature of the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eppikureeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CLEVELAND,OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bagels, and then there are Great Bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Probably the BEST bagels west of New York, NJ, Pa. Absolutely the best hot bagels on a Sunday morning. Price is not even to be considered. Mish-Mosh are the best but their variety is fantastic. Try their exceptional Bialys.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank consultant099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All-time favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I grew up in Cleveland, and my best mornings going to school were when my dad stopped to get Bialy's bagels on the way. Bialy's is still making the best bagels I've ever had (over 30 years later). I always visit Bialy's when I am in town. There is nothing like them!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mercurybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Yummy, fresh local bagel shop! Nice bagels at a very good price and super fast service. They make the bagels right there and have many types to choose from!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mush E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As close to NY as Cleveland can get.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Being from NY, I am constantly in search of the perfect bagel here in Cleveland. I am usually dissapointed with what I find. Bialy's Bagels makes fresh bagels that really remind me of home. The only downside is that they don't make sandwiches there- you have to buy whole bagels with nothing on them. Still worth it!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bialy's Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Bialy's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing