We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soup, all day, everyday”

Souper Market Incorporated
Ranked #225 of 1,840 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Soup, all day, everyday”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

So you want to find lobster bisque, but don't want to sit through some fancy feast at Crop Bistro to get it.. check!.. You want some spectacular Jambalaya, but the flight to Louisiana is too pricey? check! Clam & Chorizo Chowder? check! what?? Boston and Mexico in my bowl? girl you crazy... check!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SuperSouper”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The range of traditional and inventive soups and salads at this place is phenomenal; their salads are popular with everyone at my workplace. Seasonal specialties and locally sourced ingredients make every trip here a treat--and you're gonna want more than one slice of that chunky, crusty bread to accompany your soup! Love this place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ruahkampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy to overlook, but don't pass it by”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Souper Market's Ohio City location, the one I frequent, is small and easily overlooked with the flashier nearby options (Crop Bistro, Bonbon, and all the eats around Westside Market), but don't pass Souper Market by lightly. Fresh, flavorful, affordable soups make for a delicious to go lunch. Pair it with one of their very solid salads for a great and filling meal. Though I have a very big appetite, I am left quite full by either of the soup and salad lunch pairings (salad and either an 8 or 12 oz soup). During the summer, their sweet corn gazpacho has been my go-to soup option. It's tasty, cool, and wonderfully textured. Sizable clumps of sweet corn kernels let you know the corn was fresh off the cob and not from frozen--but really the taste will have already done that. The chunky crusty bread that comes with each soup is the perfect accompaniment for dipping. Souper Market will give you a really yummy, substantial, affordable meal. There's only limited counter space inside, though, so plan to take your meal with you and find a spot in the nearby park or, as we do, take it home and enjoy it on your nicer dishes. The food deserves it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Picnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“reliable, good food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I eat at Souper Market about once every 2 weeks.

The soup is made fresh every day.

You can't go wrong with the Chicken Paprikash---this soup is such an area favorite that they now carry it year round, not just in winter. And it is a winner, very filling and with just a bit of bite. I've also had their Mushroom Barley, pulled chicken noodle, asparagus (in season), and more. About 8 varieties.

You can't go wrong!

The bread is the best in town. They tell me they get it from The Stone Oven.

The salads are with fresh great greens. I have had the Bleu Greens and the Market Salad. The bleu green will come with house made blue cheese dressing with plenty of fresh cracked black pepper. Incredibly fresh with a bit of bite.

You can get specials of a certain size of soup combined with a salad. For $10.00 you will eat very well. Open 6 days a week, closed Sundays. There are a couple other locations but I have only been to this location, which is less than a block from West Side Market.

This is primarily "to go" food, but there are a few bar stools at a ledge next to the window. I think a maximum of 5 or 6.

Enjoy the flyers on the window sill for local events.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorehappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious soup (all fresh ingrediants and many types) & very friendly people”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Large selection of soups that are all fresh ingredients. Two of us split a soup sampler (pick 3 different soups) that comes with yummy bread. Perfect if you like to share and taste. Window counter seating perfect for people watching while you eat (limited, but comfortable). Very friendly staff. Perfect for a rainy day!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_GPrescott_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souper Market Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Souper Market Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing