We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Soup!!!!”

Souper Market Incorporated
Ranked #232 of 1,835 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Soup!!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The soup is always so good whenever I decide to pick some up. Great selection and always very fresh. DELICIOUS!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KARINAROX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great soup”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great soup but that's it. Seating is limited and the place is in the Midtown corridor a ways from downtown. Great for take-out

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank erice53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great soup”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Very good soup- great service. Vegetarian and vegan choices always.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Skcorroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Plenty of choices but soup is pretty ordinary.”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Was looking for some fabulous soup choices on a cold day, and there were at least 10 soups and 10 salads, which you can mix for $8.75 for the 8 oz soup, and $9.75 for the 12 oz soup with a large salad.. My clam chowder was lacking clams and potato pieces , but had plenty of potato skins and celery chunks--a big disappointment. It was based on clam broth vs cream based, which was tasty, but I like a few clams and potatoes in my soup. They were out of water (bottle) which we didn't mind, as we prefer tap water. But they don't have any cups, so they provided soup containers for us to drink from. Lots of plastic silverware, salad boxes, and soup containers in the trash--wish they could switch to something that can be recycled--like cardboard. Seats max of 6 people inside as people prefer to come in and get takeout. Mom's homemade soup is better than what you will find here.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChautauquaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best soups in a takeout setting”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Jambalaya soup is superb as is almost all their offerings.

Don't forget to buy some stock in case you want to make your own soups.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ragarciajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souper Market Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Souper Market Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing