We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food.”

Michaelangelo's Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 1,854 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cornell Road
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Italian food.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

One of our favorite places to dine. Nice portion sizes and fresh food. Service is pretty good and they have a nice wine list. Love the art and decor but the booths are not intimate or romantic. One long booth runs the length of the restaurant so you are very close to all the other diners. Despite this we go back for good food and wine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    36
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian Spot”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place doesn't look like many other restaurants in Cleveland, tucked in off the street. A nice fireplace with seating around it in the bar. A brighter dining room...a little too bright for my taste. Food is excellent and the service is good too. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank skm4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious but tight corridors!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hi,

We went to dinner here for my fiance's birthday. I loved the fireplace in the bar area--it was very cozy. I was hoping the entire restaurant would be cozy and romantic; however there is only inches between the tables. We sat by a couple that were obnoxiously texting and answering their phones. It would have been much more enjoyable and intimate to have more room. However, the service was excellent and our server was knowledgeable about the wine list and the food was delicious!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The perfect place to go on a Sunday.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We both chose a pasta that was recommended by our server. The servings were too generous unless a half-portion was ordered. We "took home" our leftovers. The qualify of food was memorable. The bread was served warm. The wine recommendation was "affordable" and we'll get the wine again back home. We were told that we would not have to make a reservation, and the restaurant did not fill up. We were there on a Sunday, however. Not many top-quality restaurants are open in Cleveland on Sundays. So, we'd suggest this one! The best plate? The salmon appetizer. A extremely thin slice of salmon was served on a plate, then topped with an excellent lettuce-salad with a light, unique dressing. Not too filling to precede a very filling entree. If you are a two-some, the guy might enjoy sitting in a chair in order to admire the large artwork on the wall opposite of the wine bottle wall.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLPMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A REAL Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I had reservations for this establishment after a play in downtown Cleveland. We were not disappointed. We made our reservations online and were a little early, but they accommodated us without a problem. We were seated, ordered and enjoyed. We had to ask for more bread, but that was minor. It is a bit pricey. I think a bit too high, but it was good. It was not a good value, but was good food, service and experience. I think they can demand the prices because of their reputation. Still, it was good. Not fantastic, but very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldfinch2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michaelangelo's Restaurant also viewed

Cleveland, OH
 

Been to Michaelangelo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing