We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Anniversary Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3806 Franklin Blvd., Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Mt. Pleasant, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent the night at Stone Gables for our Anniversary. The location is perfect for access to all the Cleveland venues and sights and the neighborhood was lovely. We had a splendid stay and a delicious breakfast. Nicely done. Thank you Richard, for the lovely memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
28
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here with one of our kids last night and loved it! We came just to see a baseball game and it was the perfect location as we could walk to the ballpark, downtown and the eclectic west side. Richard is a wonderful host and a great cook. He gave us lots of helpful information and keeps his B&B stocked with snacks and drinks for weary travelers . I'm gluten free and he even bought me special bread, very thoughtful! Great place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skiers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very cozy bed and breakfast with great rooms in wonderfully restored old home in Ohio City. Richard the owner was very personable and accommodating. His French Toast was awesome and it was nice to sit and chat. The location is great to enjoy all the things going on at the Westside Market. Also very convenient to other things to do in downtown Cleveland. The Stay was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portville, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend stay in this beautiful Victorian mansion in Ohio city. It's a pleasant walk to the West End Market and many of the wonderful restaurants in Ohio city, and the neighborhood felt quite safe. Our room was very comfortable with a private bathroom and cable TV. Richard is accommodating and informative, and he makes a great breakfast- we had eggs benedict that were perfectly prepared. He also gave great advice on local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We really enjoyed the decor and coziness of this victorian house! It was our 25th Anniversary and Richard welcomed us to our room with an Anniversary banner.This is the only B&B I have stayed in that comes and cleans your room daily. Richard was very nice, helpful and accomodating in many ways!! Breakfast both days was absolutely great!! I would love to have more of his breakfasts! We had the tent room which was big and cozy. I loved the couch and tv area. It was a very nice place to read. Snacks, tea, hot cocoa and other beverages we available all day. With it being in Ohio City there are a lot of great restaurants to dine at and very close to downtown Cleveland for anything you would want to do. We do not live far from this B&B but we will be staying again. I hope soon!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and had a very nice experience. Richard is very nice and accommodating and prepares an excellent breakfast every morning. The rooms are very nice, well furnished and very clean. Decor is beautiful and the entire building is a beautiful Victorian Mansion. It is located in Ohio City, which is a few minutes away from downtown, but it is well worth the drive. Overall we had an excellent stay and will return if going back to Cleveland.

Room Tip: Red Room has a single whirlpool which is pretty reasonably sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NavyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was a very nice B&B. The owner, Richard, makes sure his guests are comfortable. Snacks and sodas are always on hand, and he cooks a tasty breakfast each morning. The building is a victorian mansion, updated with modern conveniences. Stone Gables is in the Ohio City neighborhood of Cleveland, which is very pretty and is home to many restaurants and bars and the West Side Market. The B&B is about 1.5 miles from the center of downtown Cleveland, and so is a very short drive or Rapid Transit ride away. Or if you enjoy walking, you can reach downtown on foot.

The two small downsides are (some of?) the bedrooms are on the small side, but guests are free to use any of the common areas, which are very comfortable and have plenty of seating, so the size of the room did not turn us off. (The house is also filled with reading material, TVs, internet access, and board games.) And the B&B is a little on the expensive side, but is less expensive than most hotels downtown and you get a unique experience, so again, we were not turned off by the price.

I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends

Room Tip: The Yellow Room has a romantic and comfortable king sized bed, and a whirlpool bathtub big enough fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SneezyG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.7 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
5.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#11 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast

Property: Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3806 Franklin Blvd., Cleveland, OH 44113
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five room bed and breakfast all private bathrooms, in historic Ohio City on Cleveland's west side. Only 6 blocks from w.25th restaurants and breweries. One mile from downtown, two miles from Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Seven miles from Cleveland Clinic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Stone Gables Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Gables b&b
Stone Gables Hotel Cleveland
Stone Gables Bed And Breakfast Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing